Crochet Kit - Sampler Shawl

SKU: B71351

Do you want to try new stitches and stitch combinations? Do you get bored doing the same stitch but also like to get lost in a pattern and be mindless for a bit? Then this sampler shawl is for you!


Pattern Designer Information
Hello Fellow Makers! I am Brianna, a Wife and the Maker Mama and Designer behind Life and Yarn! You can find me with my coffee in one hand and my hook in the other while chasing round my little guy! I am always dreaming up new designs and ways to contribute to this community in a meaningful and positive way! I love texture, exciting stitches and I am on a mission to bring you one of a kind crochet designs that can span across generations! Designs by Life and Yarn are modern, chic and perfect for everyone! Enjoy!!!
Skill Level
Level 3 - Intermediate
Project Type
Shawl
Yarn Used
Coboo® - 835
Pattern Gauge
6 sts x 6 rows in dc is 4” x 4”
Pattern Size Options
One Size
Pattern Yarn Weight
3 Light
Dimensions Detail
62” x 14” plus 4” of fringe if added
Pattern Corrections
No
Pattern Craft
Crochet
Made For
Woman

Customer Reviews

Based on 4 reviews
75%
(3)
0%
(0)
25%
(1)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
k
karen neeley
sampler shawl crochet kit

I bought this kit for my granddaughter so that she can expand her crocheting skills. Hope that she enjoys it and that she will have fun doing it. The kit came earlier than expected and the customer service people were very helpful with my questions. Thank you and I will definitely check out your yarns and all in the future.

E
Estelle Whiddon
Use different yarn!

This pattern is awful. Many times a stitch is not clearly explained, for example, the flower pattern row. In addition the coboo yarn is completely inappropriate for this pattern. It causes the stitches to be sloppy looking and though the drape is nice, the pattern itself would work better with a yarn plyed differently. This yarn is simply horrible to work with and I finally just frogged it, used different yarn and called it done. Made a shawl with a more supportive pattern to accommodate the stretch and softness of the coboo. Personally, I would tell you to buy your own yarn for this pattern and not the kit.

Hello Estelle - our apologies if you had difficulty with any of the stitches in this pattern! if you have questions on any Lion Brand pattern (free or from a kit), you can email us at support@email.lionbrand.com and we'll be happy to help.

V
Vicki Blancq
Problems with kit

I haven't started this project yet, but a couple problems so far.
I am in America, I have no idea what size crochet hook is a 4.00 my hooks have letters on them
It was a pain to find and print out the pattern. Would it be so very expensive to include the patter in the kit???

Hi Vicki - we do give the US crochet hook size in the materials on the kit page, but a 4.0mm hook is a US G-6 size.

R
Ruth Heitz
Wonky

The finished shawl looked beautiful in the pic, but the pattern just does not make a lot sense and I had to take creative license very often to get it to work

Hello Ruth - we're glad you were able to make this pattern work for you, but if you even have questions on a pattern (from a kit or one of our free patterns), please email us at support@email.lionbrand.com so our pattern team can help you out.

You may also like

Recently viewed

Customer Reviews

Based on 4 reviews
75%
(3)
0%
(0)
25%
(1)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
k
karen neeley
sampler shawl crochet kit

I bought this kit for my granddaughter so that she can expand her crocheting skills. Hope that she enjoys it and that she will have fun doing it. The kit came earlier than expected and the customer service people were very helpful with my questions. Thank you and I will definitely check out your yarns and all in the future.

E
Estelle Whiddon
Use different yarn!

This pattern is awful. Many times a stitch is not clearly explained, for example, the flower pattern row. In addition the coboo yarn is completely inappropriate for this pattern. It causes the stitches to be sloppy looking and though the drape is nice, the pattern itself would work better with a yarn plyed differently. This yarn is simply horrible to work with and I finally just frogged it, used different yarn and called it done. Made a shawl with a more supportive pattern to accommodate the stretch and softness of the coboo. Personally, I would tell you to buy your own yarn for this pattern and not the kit.

Hello Estelle - our apologies if you had difficulty with any of the stitches in this pattern! if you have questions on any Lion Brand pattern (free or from a kit), you can email us at support@email.lionbrand.com and we'll be happy to help.

V
Vicki Blancq
Problems with kit

I haven't started this project yet, but a couple problems so far.
I am in America, I have no idea what size crochet hook is a 4.00 my hooks have letters on them
It was a pain to find and print out the pattern. Would it be so very expensive to include the patter in the kit???

Hi Vicki - we do give the US crochet hook size in the materials on the kit page, but a 4.0mm hook is a US G-6 size.

R
Ruth Heitz
Wonky

The finished shawl looked beautiful in the pic, but the pattern just does not make a lot sense and I had to take creative license very often to get it to work

Hello Ruth - we're glad you were able to make this pattern work for you, but if you even have questions on a pattern (from a kit or one of our free patterns), please email us at support@email.lionbrand.com so our pattern team can help you out.