Crochet Kit - Baby Chevron Blanket

SKU: B70423

You’ll love how easy this chevron baby blanket is to work up. It is made with a simple stitch repeat consisting of only single crochets and makes the perfect baby gift!


Pattern Designer Information
The Rescued Paw Designs mission is to provide quality crochet patterns and DIY (Do it yourself) ideas for all levels of makers. It was created by Krista Cagle in 2014. She is obsessed with all things yarn, coffee, and her pups!
Skill Level
Level 2 - Easy (Beginner+)
Project Type
Blanket
Yarn Used
Feels Like Butta® - 215
Pattern Gauge
5″ x 5″ swatch using a starting chain of 41 x 10 rows by following written pattern
Pattern Size Options
One Size
Pattern Yarn Weight
4 Medium / Worsted
Dimensions Detail
30? X 42? baby blanket
Pattern Corrections
Yes - 10/15/2021
Pattern Craft
Crochet
Made For
Baby, Child, Gift

Customer Reviews

Based on 4 reviews
100%
(4)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
D
Donna DiChiara
Chevron baby blanket

I'm sorry but the pattern is way off base. it says to use a f - hook and that is far off! it took me at least three times changing hooks and I wound up trying a I hook and it's still not right. the hook and the amount of stitches is all wrong. I didn't make the blanket as it was not right. whom ever designed this needs to try again.

Hello Donna - we're sorry that you're having trouble with this pattern! The designer may be a looser crocheter than you are, hence the smaller hook. If you think you've found an error in the directions, or just need some extra explanation, please email us at support@email.lionbrand.com and our pattern team will be happy to help.

L
Linda Olmstead
Poor instructions

I had a hard time downloading a legible pattern. Customer service did help but it shouldn't be that hard. The instructions were way off on the sizing and I restarted the afghan 3 times before getting the right hook and sizing.

A
Anita Accordino
Feels Like Butta

While the yarn itself is very soft and feels good, once it's worked into the pattern stitches, its clunky and heavy. Maybe a larger hook for single crochet would maintain more softness. Haven't finished project, maybe as it "grows" it will feel better for a baby blanket. Also, next time I will increase the base row, the width of the blanket seems very small. Enjoying the project and looking forward to finishing it :)

M
Maxine Erickson
chevron stripe baby blanket.

I was disappointed that the crochet hook I ordered did not come with the kit. and the instructions were not easy they are very hard for me to follow i had to start over 5 times. as the counts never worked the way they were written. I finally had to make up my own chevron pattern and counts to make it look somewhat like the photo. mine is not turning out like the measurements suggest and i do not like the how it ends with points at each end i shall have to figure out how to fill them end so that i can block the blanket at the end. so not so happy with the kit. its becoming a nightmare to finish.

Hello Maxine - we're sorry you had trouble with this pattern! If you have questions on a kit pattern, or a free Lion Brand pattern, you can email us for help at support@email.lionbrand.com. Please note that tools & accessories aren't automatically included in the kit; you need to select those from the materials list on the kit page to add them to the kit.

You may also like

Recently viewed

Customer Reviews

Based on 4 reviews
100%
(4)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
D
Donna DiChiara
Chevron baby blanket

I'm sorry but the pattern is way off base. it says to use a f - hook and that is far off! it took me at least three times changing hooks and I wound up trying a I hook and it's still not right. the hook and the amount of stitches is all wrong. I didn't make the blanket as it was not right. whom ever designed this needs to try again.

Hello Donna - we're sorry that you're having trouble with this pattern! The designer may be a looser crocheter than you are, hence the smaller hook. If you think you've found an error in the directions, or just need some extra explanation, please email us at support@email.lionbrand.com and our pattern team will be happy to help.

L
Linda Olmstead
Poor instructions

I had a hard time downloading a legible pattern. Customer service did help but it shouldn't be that hard. The instructions were way off on the sizing and I restarted the afghan 3 times before getting the right hook and sizing.

A
Anita Accordino
Feels Like Butta

While the yarn itself is very soft and feels good, once it's worked into the pattern stitches, its clunky and heavy. Maybe a larger hook for single crochet would maintain more softness. Haven't finished project, maybe as it "grows" it will feel better for a baby blanket. Also, next time I will increase the base row, the width of the blanket seems very small. Enjoying the project and looking forward to finishing it :)

M
Maxine Erickson
chevron stripe baby blanket.

I was disappointed that the crochet hook I ordered did not come with the kit. and the instructions were not easy they are very hard for me to follow i had to start over 5 times. as the counts never worked the way they were written. I finally had to make up my own chevron pattern and counts to make it look somewhat like the photo. mine is not turning out like the measurements suggest and i do not like the how it ends with points at each end i shall have to figure out how to fill them end so that i can block the blanket at the end. so not so happy with the kit. its becoming a nightmare to finish.

Hello Maxine - we're sorry you had trouble with this pattern! If you have questions on a kit pattern, or a free Lion Brand pattern, you can email us for help at support@email.lionbrand.com. Please note that tools & accessories aren't automatically included in the kit; you need to select those from the materials list on the kit page to add them to the kit.