Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Brompton Abbey Cowl
Brompton Abbey Cowl
Pattern Number: L40358
Rating: *****
5.0 (based on 10 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 10 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Brompton Abbey Cowl Reviewed by Deborah on 2014-12-30 *****
Very easy and fast to make! I made it in Heartland Tweed which is so soft. This is different from most cowls and has gotten a lot of attention when I wear it. I plan to make several more.

Brompton Abbey Cowl Reviewed by Elizabeth Patterson on 2014-12-26 *****
very easy to make...works up nicely and looks amazing

Brompton Abbey Cowl Reviewed by Kathy Gates on 2014-12-08 *****
Great instructions, very easy to follow pattern. Love it! Judging by the response from my friends, I'll be making several more!

Click to zoom

Brompton Abbey Cowl Reviewed by Betty Carlson on 2014-11-29 *****
I am a confident beginner and made this for my daughter-in-law for Christmas. Turned out gorgeous. My boyfriends comment was it looked so good you would have thought a machine did it.

Brompton Abbey Cowl Reviewed by Emma Johnson on 2014-11-14 *****
I love love this cowl! The picture does not do it justice. I made it in the selected yarn, it has a sheen and color variations I love. It made up just beautifully. The existing pattern is made for a small frame (101 chains) I increased the chains by 10 (111= medium & 121= large) to adjust the length for a larger body frame and it has worked very well. I will definitely make this one again.

Brompton Abbey Cowl Reviewed by Shelley on 2014-10-13 *****
I love this pattern! I'm making my 4th one...it seems everybody I know loves it too! Very easy and it looks so current.

Brompton Abbey Cowl Reviewed by Rosanne on 2014-09-20 *****
I choose a variegated yarn worked up beautiful. Easy and fast will make more

Brompton Abbey Cowl Reviewed by Margaret Jacob on 2014-09-15 *****
Made this over the weekend, works up quickly, but I added a few extra rows to either end of the neck piece to give it a bit of extra length. Super easy to follow pattern. Will definitely make this in multiple colors!!

Brompton Abbey Cowl Reviewed by Marie Willis on 2014-09-06 *****
This is a great pattern and you can do so much with it. I have made them in team colors and in elegant colors. I love the way it looks and fits. great pattern!




Brompton Abbey Cowl Reviewed by Carol Revers on 2014-08-24 *****
This is a beautiful pattern that is easy and works up fast. Don't be intimidated by the looks of it! I altered the pattern a bit and just made ONE Granny Square and then attached the two ends. That worked great and you don't have the extra bulk or need a snap! It just slips over the head. Happy crocheting.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font