Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
New Catalog
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
Free Catalog
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
Find a Store
post code:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern

Customer Reviews

Image of Cardiff Cowl
Cardiff Cowl
Pattern Number: L30177
Rating: *****
5.0 (based on 8 reviews)
Write your own review
Search All Patterns:  
Displaying 1-8 of 8 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Cardiff Cowl Reviewed by Jane Claspy Nesmith on 2015-03-14 *****
Excellent pattern. I made one for my niece and have some yarn to make one for myself as well.

I appreciate having both the written instructions and the chart.

Cardiff Cowl Reviewed by Dara Snyder on 2015-02-13 *****
I love this pattern! I first made one for myself, and I received many compliments. Since, I have used this pattern for gifts, and it is extremely popular. Everyone loves their cowl. It is also a very relaxing pattern. Highly recommend!

Cardiff Cowl Reviewed by Joanne Bowman on 2015-01-30 *****
I have made several cowls using this pattern. I used superwash merino and also Amazing.

Cardiff Cowl Reviewed by yolanda tahy on 2014-10-09 *****
I love the pattern. I used a different type of weight of yarn, color and it turned out wonderful. Thank you for the pattern.

Cardiff Cowl Reviewed by Katy B on 2014-08-24 *****
I found it a bit tricky at first, but loved the result, I used a different color and weight of yarn and size of hook, but I really love it. It took one evening, and will make another today with DK weight yarn.

Click to zoom

Reviewed by Nicole Dunse on 2014-05-01 *****
Really easy to follow instructions. Didn't use the same type of yarn but it still turned out beautiful!

Reviewed by tiffabshire on 2014-02-16 *****
I finished this cowl in one weekend! I used the yarn that it called for & it did the pattern exactly & it came out GREAT!! The person I made it for loves it & can't wait to take it in her ski trip! A few times I wasn't sure if I was doing it correctly but pay attention to the chart & you will be fine! Will be making myself one very soon!

Cardiff Cowl Reviewed by pat cacace on 2014-02-04 *****
Already made this twice for gifts and ready to do it again. The people I gave them to got raving complements.

separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font