Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Proud Puppy Dog Sweater
Proud Puppy Dog Sweater
Pattern Number: L32076
Rating: *****
4.6 (based on 8 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-8 of 8 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Proud Puppy Dog Sweater Reviewed by Ruth Ann Broadbent on 2014-12-26 *****
This is the very best and most beautiful dog pattern ever. I have tried them all, and this pattern is A+++. I have used different weights of wool, and have had no problems.

It is easy to alter if you are an experienced knitter, but really stands on its own.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Proud Puppy Dog Sweater Reviewed by Janice Woodard on 2014-11-09 *****
This worked up beautifully! I used Amazing Glacier Bay and knit the smaller size. Very warm and light weight. The yarn gave it a very fancy look but it was an easy knit to make.

Reviewed by Thomas Perkins on 2014-10-30 ***
This pattern would be easy if there was some clarification as to what needs to be done with the underside of the sweater after re-adding the top 52 stitches to the circular needles. WAY too vague.

Proud Puppy Dog Sweater Reviewed by Penny on 2014-04-09 *****
I loved knitting this and my friends dog Izzie loves wearing it :) I used Amazing Aurora, I just need to find an appropriate pattern for fingerless mittens to finish off the wool.

Click to zoom

Proud Puppy Dog Sweater Reviewed by Joan Apple on 2014-01-31 *****
My new go-to sweater pattern for my proud puppy!
This is an easy pattern that fits great! I love the fact it is knitted on dpns and no seaming. AWESOME PATTERN!
Mr. Jingles loves it and definitely recommends all pup moms make this sweater! <3
Five stars Plus!!

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Proud Puppy Dog Sweater Reviewed by pria on 2014-03-10 ****
I enjoyed making this sweater
I would have given it 5 stars except
I felt the pattern was not very clear about
about holding stitches on a stitch holder
for the underbody part and if I needed to cut yarn and start new when rejoining in the round ( which I did end up having to do) The more difficult parts of the pattern were vague while the easy parts were over explained was my only complaint~ esp for a patern marked "easy"

LOVED the result though- had to make some adjustments in the pattern since I have a whippet -narrow necks / bigger chest

Click to zoom

Proud Puppy Dog Sweater Reviewed by Glenda Darling on 2014-01-29 *****
Most precious sweater I have ever knitted for my pup. She weighs 12 lbs. And this sweater (small size) is a perfect fit. About to begin her third sweater!

Proud Puppy Dog Sweater Reviewed by Linda Eder on 2013-11-28 *****
This is the simplest pattern knit. It covers the dog well and does not ride up. I like it a lot, so does my dog.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font