Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Captivating Cowl
Captivating Cowl
Pattern Number: L30096
Rating: *****
4.8 (based on 8 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-8 of 8 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Captivating Cowl Reviewed by BARBARA ANDRIKS on 2015-03-12 *****
Love this cowl; have made it twice. Looks like you put a ton of work into it, but is so easy to do. I made it in a few days max. Will make again.

Captivating Cowl Reviewed by Lora Wicks on 2015-01-17 *****
Love this pattern. Very easy and quick. I have made a number of these in baby alpaca, everyone loved them.

Captivating Cowl Reviewed by Natalie Farah on 2014-10-01 *****
This pattern is great! It looks really awesome and wasn't difficult to make. I doubled the length so it can be looped around twice for extra warmth.

Click to zoom

Captivating Cowl Reviewed by Lesllie Lind on 2014-03-05 *****
I have made several of these BEAUTIFUL cowls. They are so easy to make and look so difficult because of the cable. But not hard at all. Pattern is also extremely easy to read and understand. Go for it!
I give this one a 5 star rating.

Captivating Cowl Reviewed by Theresa Tomasoski on 2014-01-27 *****
I've made two of these and love the pattern. When I'm snowshoeing with a backpack and don't want to have a scarf hanging, it's perfect to keep me warm. Also, like a previous reviewer stated, you can pull it over your head and use it like a hat/scarf if you get cold.

Captivating Cowl Reviewed by Marion J Dau on 2014-01-07 ****
I made this cowl with one skein of yarn. I did it on 38 stitches instead of the 74.
Width is about 6'' across and long enough to wrap loosely around the neck twice. I would knit #8 row to finish next time as I didn't like the ending with no cable.

Captivating Cowl Reviewed by Lois Stanton on 2013-12-16 *****
I was shown this cowl by 1 of my radiation therapists while going through breast cancer treatment. I have made 2 for me and 1 for a friend and with requests from others. It was easy and fun to make. I love that I can use it as a hood and can also cover my face when it is really cold.

Reviewed by Elizabeth Robles on 2013-11-06 ****
I found the pattern easy to follow once I wrote it out myself. The formatting in the Lion iPhone app was like one big run-on sentence which made it difficult to follow. I decreased the number of cast on stitches by 12 (2 to fit my neck better. I love the finished product.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font