Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Open Air Shrug
Open Air Shrug
Pattern Number: L32024
Rating: ****
4.1 (based on 9 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-9 of 9 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Open Air Shrug Reviewed by Linda on 2015-07-12 *
This shrugs pattern was hard to follow the way it's written is awful it he way it reads to put all your 4 dc in one stitch then skip the fist cluster if you do that it becomes all bunch up
Just awful

Open Air Shrug Reviewed by Julie McAleenan on 2014-09-11 *****
I thought the picture looked lovely and certainly looked more difficult than a beginner project, but to my surprise it worked up very quickly and was very simple to make - the end result is gorgeous - I think a few of my friends will get one for Christmas!

Open Air Shrug Reviewed by Denise on 2014-09-03 *****
This was so quick and easy to whip up. A perfect prpject for a beginner to tackle. I can not wait to wear this out and about and show it off. I will be making this one again.

Open Air Shrug Reviewed by Diane Chicklo on 2014-08-16 ***
This did not come out the way that I wish, the the pattern trim was a little tight. I love to try different patterns and have figured out some difficult patterns but this one did not come out the way it looks in the picture unless your 90 lbs.

Open Air Shrug Reviewed by Emma Johnson on 2014-01-11 *****
I just LOVED this pattern. I made it in "plum Pudding". I added more panels to accommodate my size. My daughter also loves it and the drape looks is better on her (to me), but it is for me. It made up simple beautifully. The crochet designs in the pattern look so rich in the dark yarn. and will go with any wardrobe from jeans to dress. I'll definitely make again if find another yarn I like.

Wonderful pattern! Reviewed by Diane Sullivan on 2013-12-31 *****
This pattern is so easy and fun...would recommend it.

Open Air Shrug Reviewed by Ann Strauch on 2013-09-29 *****
Super easy to make. Looks good on. I made mine using CottonEase yarn and it came out great!

Open Air Shrug Reviewed by agrona379@yahoo.com on 2013-09-13 ****
So far I am loving this shrug! I am also hoping the corrections mean I can get past the first sleeve, LOL.

Open Air Shrug Reviewed by on 2013-08-25 ****
very easy to do.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font