Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Metropolitan Ave. Hat
Metropolitan Ave. Hat
Pattern Number: L30150E
Rating: *****
4.5 (based on 13 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 13 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Metropolitan Ave. Hat Reviewed by Lilly on 2015-01-31 *****
I also made mine with tweed stripes. I used it it Caribbean. It looks great! My friends love my hat! I also made one with the purple tweed stripes color!

Metropolitan Ave. Hat Reviewed by rosemarie on 2014-12-18 *****
Made this with Tweed Stripes. Easy. I made band 17" as I am petite. Fits perfect and didn't use full skein.

Click to zoom

Metropolitan Ave. Hat Reviewed by Juli Donoho on 2014-12-04 *****
I added a bow, CUTE

Metropolitan Ave. Hat Reviewed by Melynda on 2014-12-04 ****
Made it in an evening. Love it! Took nearly the entire skein, but had enough left to sc around the bottom edge to tighten it up just a bit. Definitely making more.

Metropolitan Ave. Hat Reviewed by Margie Foust on 2014-11-29 *
I followed the directions explicitly and came out short of yarn by at least 3 rows. Very disappointing to have to rip it all out and alter the pattern myself.

Metropolitan Ave. Hat Reviewed by Emily on 2014-11-15 *****
Simple fast and easy!

Metropolitan Ave. Hat Reviewed by jaime on 2014-09-10 *****
Loved this pattern and yarn. I liked that the two colors of yarn are already twisted together because I don't have success with patterns when I have to do that myself. The color of the yarn is very pretty. Caution: After I completed row 9 I didn't think there would be enough yarn to complete the hat. But there was enough and I even had some leftover. I'd like to try this another color, too.

Click to zoom

Metropolitan Ave. Hat Reviewed by Helen on 2014-01-27 ***
Things I like about this pattern:

Easy to understand, simple construction. Using Homespun yarn, I quickly completed that hat. Homespun is also a bulky yarn.

Things I don't like - okay, maybe it's just my head and crochet style but I ended up using a K hook and a 18 inch rim and still the hat is too big on me.

If you're new to crochet or Homespun yarn, I would not recommend using it. I used the Coral Reef colour and found it difficult to see individual stitches and had to crochet by touch rather than sight!

Based on the simple construction - you do a ridged brim, slip stitch it and then start to crochet up from the joined brim - I might give this another try with a different yarn.


Metropolitan Ave. Hat Reviewed by on 2013-12-18 *****
LOVE this hat! Wish I could get the opportunity to wear it more...my husband has stolen it from me;) ~ he loves it! It was an easy pattern (my first hat!). I had to go up a size in the hook because I crochet rather tightly. This yarn was a pleasure to work with!

Metropolitan Ave. Hat Reviewed by Angie Stewart on 2013-11-25 *****
Easy pattern to follow. I used a thinner yarn and doubled the strands - it turned out perfect!!!! I agree with the other commenters - it was easy and quick. I will definitely make this hat again & again!!

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font