Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Canyon Shrug
Canyon Shrug
Pattern Number: L30117
Rating: ****
3.6 (based on 33 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 33 results Page 1 of 4
1234Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Canyon Shrug Reviewed by Twana on 2015-02-26 ****
I made this for myself and added edging. Fun to do.

Canyon Shrug Reviewed by Melanie Goff on 2015-02-19 *
I have nothing good to say about this pattern other than the simplicity of crocheting row after row of single crochet. It took me 5 skeins of yarn. I had to figure out on my own to crochet a 40 inch length because the pattern didn't refer to that at all. The finished product looks nothing like the picture. The picture appears to be one layer but per instructions the 32x40 rectangle is folded in half making a shorter, bulkier shrug.

Canyon Shrug Reviewed by Susan Toft on 2015-02-20 *****
I made this Shrug and am very happy with it. I made it a little longer because I am tall. I used a different yarn than what is mentioned and I was very pleased with it. The yarn I used was quite bulky and now I would like one using the Lion Brand Heartland yarn...This pattern can be easily adapted for any size.

Canyon Shrug Reviewed by lyric on 2015-02-13 *
I agree with the last comment. i had the exact same result and was very dissapointed

Canyon Shrug Reviewed by Lupe Stenzel on 2015-02-14 *****
Completed this tonight , but I'm not happy the way it lays in the back at the hips and rear. Is anyone else having this problem?

Canyon Shrug Reviewed by Suzanne Poe on 2015-01-08 ***
I've tried this pattern twice and both times I've been disappointed. This time I had to go up to a 9 mm hook to get the gauge. My shrug measures 32 x 40 as specified, but when I fold it according to the directions my lines are vertical and not horizontal like the picture. The whole thing is just bulky and not at all cozy, comfy, and causal like the picture.

Canyon Shrug Reviewed by nani virella on 2015-01-08 *****
I made it on double crochet, and even went the over size look to chillax at home, so Now I'm making it on Single crochet. To go out to Church, restaurant, Dr's office etc. Can't go wrong with this pattern. It's super easy.

Canyon Shrug Reviewed by Lisa thorne on 2014-12-30 *
I am with the others on this.there is no way three balls will complete this pattern .i used correct hook size as specified.size was no where near what it should be.very upset.spent a fortune on the yarn then had to go back for more.now have to try to get size correct.dont want to use too big a hook and have it all stretchy.very disappointed and costly to make.who is proofing these patterns anyway?

Canyon Shrug Reviewed by Chantal McIlveen on 2014-11-05 *****
I've made this pattern for my daughter in Homespun, who gets cold at work. She loves it - it keeps her cozy warm, and it was fast and easy to make. I'm going to make one for myself as soon as I've done some other works in progress.

Canyon Shrug Reviewed by Marion Davis on 2014-11-03 *****
So easy that a beginner can lean to make it.
I have made this pattern and even taught it to a friend. She made hers and before she could wear it one of her female relatives took it home with her. Then my friend made a few more. I have also made 3 or 4 of them. I got to keep mine but everyone asks me if I made it. I have used more yarn than the pattern calls for so it would hang longer and come down on my arms. I also used a mix of colors for one of mine so that it is striped.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font