Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Simple Crochet Shrug
Simple Crochet Shrug
Pattern Number: L20507
Rating: *****
4.3 (based on 10 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 10 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Simple Crochet Shrug Reviewed by Davette Brown on 2015-02-04 *****
I made this with the Violet self-striping - it is gorgeous! Easy to do, quick, striped beautifully, and nice warm & cuddly. Got lots of compliments and someone even bought one (she chose the color in the pattern and it was pretty too; the striping isn't as obvious in painterly yarn. I want to make others in Oceania and Spring. Will post a picture when I can.

Simple Crochet Shrug Reviewed by Tara Williams on 2015-01-23 *****
I also made this in the Lagoon thick and quick and I love it. I wear it constantly Round the house and out. I made mine shorter as well. It would have dwarfed me. I also made extra chains around the finished sleeves in rounds to make them a bit longer without adding extra batwing. I also added a frog knot clasp to the front folded over collar to help it stay closed. I love it. I included a close up of it.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Simple Crochet Shrug Reviewed by Emma Johnson on 2014-08-15 *****
I made this shrug in tweed Stripes(woodland) and kept it for myself. Could not wait to finish, since the yarn made up so beautifully. Shrug was a little tricky assembling so the completed picture was a big help. It came out just great. My daughter wants to take it, I may let her borrow. Would make again.

Simple Crochet Shrug Reviewed by Diane Schwar on 2014-05-01 ****
I made this shrug using the same colors. After figuring out how to sew it. It fits well on me. The only issue I have with is pattern. It should not be one size. It is big on me. I did remove several rows to make it not so big on me. I know I will have use for this shrug. I am calling a wrap with sleeves.

Simple Crochet Shrug Reviewed by Andrea on 2013-11-12 ***
Simple and easy to make - very cozy!

Sooooo FARTY!!!!!! Reviewed by Christina Feigenbutz on 2013-09-06 *
I made this shrug, and it came out exactly like in the pic, however, it is huge and doofy (for lack of a better word)- especially from the back, the extra bulk just hangs and makes you look like you have a huge butt. Also, you have to keep your arms tucked in like the girl in the pic, otherwise it easily falls down as you move your arms. Such a waste of time!!!

Simple Crochet Shrug Reviewed by Terri kelly on 2013-07-02 *****
I loved this pattern. it turned out beautifully, and I am not a very good crocheter.
Everyone compliments it.
I made it with Homespun.

Simple Crochet Shrug Reviewed by Alejandra Perez on 2013-06-17 *****
Hard to find the yarn, I had to use Homespun/6.5mm, looks good anyway :)

Simple Crochet Shrug Reviewed by Marlene Laverty on 2013-03-16 *****
Made one for my daughter's 16th birthday and she loved it! It is easy and quick to put together.

Simple Crochet Shrug Reviewed by jan on 2013-03-06 *****
This pattern is easy and made a wonderful Christmas gift for my best friend. She was delighted with it and said it kept her nice and warm during those cold winter days and nights. Took me 2 days to make.

I am planning on making a few more for gifts and donations.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font