Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
New Catalog
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
Free Catalog
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
Find a Store
post code:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern

Customer Reviews

Image of 4 Ball Market Bag
4 Ball Market Bag
Pattern Number: L20065
Rating: *****
4.3 (based on 22 reviews)
Write your own review
Search All Patterns:  
Displaying 1-10 of 22 results Page 1 of 3
123Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Reviewed by Teresa Hallam on 2015-07-07 **
Followed pattern and it came out much too short! Add several rows to bag and handle if you want it to match the picture.

4 Ball Market Bag Reviewed by Carla Gillespie on 2015-07-13 *****
I have made several of these and have received compliments and requests. I crocheted in the round without turning and made the straps a little longer. I also made my decreases in the middle of the strap rather than the ends for a smoother taper. Great pattern.

Click to zoom

4 Ball Market Bag Reviewed by Mary Williams on 2015-05-22 ****
I have made several of these. I made the strap much longer. The directions were way too short.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

4 Ball Market Bag Reviewed by Pamela S Gestri Comstock on 2015-03-22 ****
Fun to work and cute bag though my handle did not come out as long as the one pictured and the body of the bag ended up shorter in length even though I added in a couple extra rows. If I make this again I will definitely add rows to the handle so you can rest your elbow on the bag while holding it - I know it will stretch some but I doubt it will stretch enough.
I really wish you put a number count at the end of each row in the pattern to make it easier to double your work.
It would also be nice if you had included 'dc2tog' in your abbreviations / references section.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Reviewed by terri-mia on 2015-01-24 *****
Super Great pattern! The only thing i changed was the shape handle i made it longer. This pattern is super easy

4 Ball Market Bag Reviewed by Niki Kostos on 2014-07-09 **
I had major problems with this pattern. Row 7 with 72 stitches looked too small in diameter to the photo even though I was crocheting correctly. My rows 8-18 increased by one stitch each, leaving me with 83 stitches. Row 25 had 68 stitches. The next row was supposed to leave 24 unstitched spaces. 68 minus the 20 worked stitches & 2dctog does not leave 24 - it would leave 46. How did everyone else succeed with this pattern?

4 Ball Market Bag Reviewed by SE Anderson on 2014-06-18 *****
I've made two of these and really enjoyed it. Going to make more for gifts. Hoping to find some pink camo yarn for a couple of them as I want to make them to suit the personality of the recipients.

4 Ball Market Bag Reviewed by Jeanne Gallagher on 2014-05-31 *****
This is a repeat of other patterns with various other names. I've made several of these from kitchen cotton. I added rows to the handle, but it does begin to stretch and sag with heavy use, so next time I plan to add fewer rows or try the recommended length. It holds quite a lot of stuff--very handy tote.

4 Ball Market Bag Reviewed by Camille Hart on 2014-03-12 ***
I had to improvise with this pattern and add rows in order to get a good length. It wasn't as good as I had anticipated. I liked the pattern, but I think that it could use some adjustments.

4 Ball Market Bag Reviewed by Grecia on 2014-01-06 ***
If you hadn't changed the size of your cotton yarn balls this could have taken just 2 balls of cotton.
I wish you would go back to the original size balls of cotton and make more colors. I used it a lot.

separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font