Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Adult's Simple Knit Hat
Adult's Simple Knit Hat
Pattern Number: L20403
Rating: *****
4.4 (based on 9 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-9 of 9 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Adult's Simple Knit Hat Reviewed by ashley on 2014-01-07 *****
Great hat pattern. Very simple and easy to mix in different stitches/ heights etc.

Adult's Simple Knit Hat Reviewed by Pink on 2013-12-25 ****
Hat came out nice. I reduced the hat to 88 stitches and still felt big. I feel like 80 sts would have worked perfectly. I will try another with just 80 st.

Adult's Simple Knit Hat Reviewed by Susanna Söderling on 2013-12-09 *****
Turned out great! It fits really well and it was quick and easy to knit. I used a variegated yarn and it looks really nice. I will use this pattern again!

Adult's Simple Knit Hat Reviewed by Amanda Archer on 2013-12-02 *****
Turned out great! Easy to knit and looks great. Will be making more of these for Chrismtmas presents.

Adult's Simple Knit Hat Reviewed by Martha Griep on 2013-04-09 *****
I love this simple hat pattern. I made about 8 of them this winter. I wanted to try to make it a little more feminine. So I changed the ribbing on the last one. A friend had told me about the German twisted cast on and I wanted to try that. I found a video of how to do the cast on at newstitchaday.com and while I was there I found the Twisted Cable Rib Stitch. Very easy. The ribbing pattern is done in a 4 row repeat.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Reviewed by amm247 on 2013-03-20 *****
Very nice and simple. Easily adjusts to larger yarn sizes. For chunky yarn, I used 88 stitches.

Adult's Simple Knit Hat Reviewed by CHARLOTTE COX on 2013-02-18 *****
You can also use a circle needle and do the magic loop technique. That way you don't have the ribbing problem. Just make sure you don't twist your cast on stitches when doing your first round. This is a very simple pattern that can be used for striped hats, two color, and with a pom pom on top. Lengthen it for those who like there ears covered, and then fold up the ribbing when you don't. Lion Brand has been very generous with there free patterns and I always look for there yarn in my LYS. Thank You Lion Brand.

Adult's Simple Knit Hat Reviewed by Georgia Barker on 2013-01-22 **
25 stitches on each needle doesn't work with a K2 - P2 ribbing - 24 does - then increase 1 st. on each needle when the ribbing reaches 2 inches.

Adult's Simple Knit Hat Reviewed by Ginger Long on 2013-01-14 ****
Very nice pattern! Quick to make up and comfortable to wear.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font