Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Tunisian Crochet Entrelac Throw
Tunisian Crochet Entrelac Throw
Pattern Number: L20319
Rating: *****
4.9 (based on 15 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 15 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Tunisian Crochet Entrelac Throw Reviewed by Patricia on 2015-07-28 *****
I started this project using some left over wool I already had to check out the difficulty and gauge. After a couple of rows I liked what I was doing and so I went out and bought more colors to be able to complete the blanket. I made mine King size for my son and his to curl up under while watching TV together in his basement.

Click to zoom

Tunisian Crochet Entrelac Throw Reviewed by Melissa M on 2014-03-22 *****
Love this pattern. I just wrote these instructions and plan on starting this very soon. Have always steered away from Knit Entrelac (too many loose ends) but love this pattern, so much easier. Lionbrand, thank you so much for this pattern. I plan on using Bernat Sport Weight yarns in many colors, Size G hook and doubling the beginning chain to 420 ch. sts. for a very large afghan for my Queen bed. At least will try it with ch. 420. I will post pics later if afghan does get finished.

Tunisian Crochet Entrelac Throw Reviewed by deb larson on 2014-03-15 *****
Trying this pattern for the first time and it is becoming a favorite. Using up scrap yarn and enjoying watching as it grows. Pattern becomes easier as I go. Watched a video tutorial first which really helped.

Reviewed by Sara Walker on 2014-02-23 *****
I watched a YouTube video referencing this pattern. After watching for nearly 45 minutes, decided to give the written pattern another go. So glad I did! This is one of my favorite patterns and such an amazing blanket. Definitely will be making more for gifts this year. It's a fun pattern, don't get overwhelmed at beginning if you've never tried entrelac before... After the first two rows, if not sooner, you won't need pattern anymore. Love this!

Tunisian Crochet Entrelac Throw Reviewed by Cora Landry on 2013-11-20 *****
I like the pattern and I was wondering how I could fill in the sides in between the points to make it even.

Tunisian Crochet Entrelac Throw Reviewed by Karen Hector on 2013-07-28 ****
I was unable to print directions until I copied to Word. The pattern is multiple of 11 + 1. Chain 34 for practice piece. The first row of squares use chain for bottom and side. Work all loosely. Be sure to sl st on row 6 very, very loosely on every block.
Faster than knitted entrelac and does not require border. All stitches run the same direction instead of alternating as in knitting so doesn't have same woven look.

Reviewed by sharon shevlin on 2013-03-07 *****
Hi I make this wit two balls of double knit and the blanket is so heavy this is just a perfect present for new babies and everyone 😃

Tunisian Crochet Entrelac Throw Reviewed by Clare on 2013-05-24 *****
I loved the way this turned out. It's large & warm. The instructions were easy to follow, but not for the faint of heart. Definitely not a beginner pattern. I changed the pattern a little to make straight edges down the sides. (search youtube for some great videos on how to do this) I also went with a darker color palette.

Click to zoom

Tunisian Crochet Entrelac Throw Reviewed by Summer Beck on 2013-05-10 *****
love this pattern... if you have never done tunisian crochet before you just need to watch your tension.

Tunisian Crochet Entrelac Throw Reviewed by Patricia Barclay on 2013-04-07 *****
Fabulously gorgeous afghan. I'd never done this type of crochet, but the directions were very well written.
I've had more compliments and questions while working on this piece than anything I've every worked on in my 41 years of crocheting.
I shared the technique with at least 4 other crafters, and picked up some new friends!
Very nice results!!

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font