Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of 45 Minute Cowl
45 Minute Cowl
Pattern Number: L20326B
Rating: *****
4.9 (based on 8 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-8 of 8 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
45 Minute Cowl Reviewed by julie schneider on 2014-02-03 *****
Made this with some leftover Tweed Stripes - came out just great !

45 Minute Cowl Reviewed by Sheryl Taylor on 2013-09-28 *****
Very easy pattern. Made it in one afternoon to match the shrug I made earlier. Shrug is also Lion Brand free pattern. Used Lion Brand Homespun Thick and Quick 410 Herb Garden and it is warm and lovely to wear.

45 Minute Cowl Reviewed by Melissa Sherrilll on 2013-09-20 *****
I had some Lion Brand Tweed Stripes that I substituted and it turned out fantastic. Definitely an instant gratification project. This would be a great project to make as a gift if you're pressed for time.

45 Minute Cowl Reviewed by S Ruberson-Lancaster on 2013-04-06 *****
This was an easy pattern, once I figured out how to actually do the stitches on the big hook.
I did it twice, the first time I didn't have the tension correct, so I just rolled the yarn up and started over.
I like the way the colors mixed, I used "strawberry fields" and it turned out well.
When my daughter gets home from the final four, I'll see if she will model it for me.
Now that I know how to do the stitches (I'm basically just a beginner), I think I would make another one.
Oh, and once I learned things, even though I didn't time it, I don't think it took much more than an hour, but it was my "carry with" project so I just worked on it while waiting for doctors, rides, etc.

45 Minute Cowl Reviewed by Nicole D on 2013-03-11 ****
Turned out nicely. However, it is not as wide as I hoped it would be. And, the yarn is a little scratchy to be around the neck.

45 Minute Cowl Reviewed by eliot howell on 2012-10-22 *****
I made this for my college freshman daughter. It's kinda funky and fits her style.

She loved it..quick and easy.

Click to zoom

45 Minute Cowl Reviewed by Nancy on 2012-09-28 *****
I love this cowl. It's easy and fast and pretty. The yarn makes it! Amazing yarn is really nice and makes any project really pretty.
I did find that though my cowl turned out the exact size specified, it was bigger on me than the photo shows. I find this to be true over and over with cowl patterns. I made another scaled down a bit, but in the end, I liked the first and bigger one better. This pattern is well worth making, especially if using Amazing yarn. It's a quick gift.

45 Minute Cowl Reviewed by Caryn Arnot on 2012-09-27 *****
Easy pattern to do!

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font