Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Sparkling Crochet Wristers
Sparkling Crochet Wristers
Pattern Number: L20103
Rating: *****
5.0 (based on 12 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 12 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Sparkling Crochet Wristers Reviewed by kathy beggs on 2014-10-29 *****
Very easy. can be made is just a few hours. I used Lion Brand Heartland. I also crochet in the back loop only to give it ridges. The pictures aren't great ( hard to take a pic of your own hand.) hopefully you can get the idea. With this yarn I had to sew down for 2" instead of one, and thumb opening is 2" instead of 1 1/2". Recieved many compliments.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Sparkling Crochet Wristers Reviewed by MARIA A MIGDAL on 2013-03-02 *****
Finished these in a weekend. I am not a skilled knitter. Gifted them to my sister for Christmas. She loves them. They look just like the pattern picture.

Reviewed by jrice369 on 2013-01-12 *****
Made a pair for my niece and now my daughter wants a pair. I only wish my local Walmart had the yarn suggested. Still turned out great with what I had though.

Sparkling Crochet Wristers Reviewed by Elaine Walsh on 2012-12-30 *****
I made two sets for my daughter for Christmas. She loved them! On one pair I crocheted picots to add a little embellishment, but she liked the plain ones the best. I plan to make some for myself as well. Great pattern and pretty yarn!

Sparkling Crochet Wristers Reviewed by Terrie Kerth on 2012-12-15 *****
I just made my first one of these and it looks just like in the picture. Fits great and I just ordered more yarn to make even more pairs of them for presents. Super easy and so elegant!!!

Sparkling Crochet Wristers Reviewed by Edris Maddry on 2012-12-16 *****
I made these and mailed to my granddaughter and she absolutely loves them. Already worn them on an outing last week. Thanks. I will make more. Thanks again.

Sparkling Crochet Wristers Reviewed by on 2012-12-16 *****
I used a different color yarn and modified the pattern to go up to the elbow. I widened the rectangle by adding a partial row to fit the upper forearm. Came out great.

Click to zoom

Reviewed by cindytedcomeau on 2012-11-13 *****
So cozy so comfortable. Defiantly making these for my friends and family

Reviewed by Sara Walker on 2012-10-12 *****
Easy to follow instructions, super fast and easy project that's perfect for gift giving. Definitely making many pairs for Christmas this year! :) love it!

Sparkling Crochet Wristers Reviewed by Lisa Silva on 2012-10-02 *****
I made these using a different yarn that I had on hand and they are wonderful. I'm a beginner and this pattern was very easy to follow. I plan to make a bunch of them for Christmas gifts. Thanks Lion Brand.

Click to zoom

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font