Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Harvest Shrug
Harvest Shrug
Pattern Number: 90688
Rating: *****
4.2 (based on 10 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 10 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Like Wearing a Blanket!!! Reviewed by Michon Santos on 2014-08-17 *****
My daughter decided to take this for herself since it's so lovely and warm. Folds up easily and feels like a blanket on cold winter nights. Can get monotonous but is definitely worth it. Also made the crochet version using the homespun which turned out to be more of a spring shrug.

Reviewed by Shari on 2013-11-03 *****
Just finished this in Vanna's choice grey marble. It was a fast knit, I used a moss stitch for the edging instead of the rib. It is beautiful! I only needed 6 balls of yarn my measurements were spot on so I'm not sure if the moss stitch effected the amount of yarn needed. To get the curl out of the sleeves and the pocket like drape out of the derrière use steam through a towel. I also found that just wearing it helped with the back drape.As a previous user noted make sure your seams are clean because they show in the front of the sweater. Worth the time!

Harvest Shrug Reviewed by Iruaku Mgbemena on 2013-02-14 *****
I call it my Barley Shrug as I used Vanna's Barley color. I absolutely love this pattern. So easy. Im 5'9 and between a size 16-18 so I added about 20 extra stitches and maybe an extra 1-2" in length and fits perfectly. Got lots of compliments...and orders too! LOL

Click to zoom

Harvest Shrug Reviewed by shelley bicksler on 2013-02-09 *****
My first time to make anything in apparel. This shrug was super simple. I have gotten alot of compliments. It reminds me of being a teenager and wearing one of my Dads sweaters with a pair of jeans, white blouse, and of course one of his ties losely tied around the collar,top it off with a pair of clogs.

Harvest Shrug Reviewed by Kelli Beard on 2012-12-02 *****
I have made 3 shrugs, one from this pattern, very easy. The curl in the back was solved by not making it so long. I measured it to only go just below the waist line.

Harvest Shrug Reviewed by Donna Miles on 2012-11-09 ***
very easy to knit. I do, however, agree with other reviewers and wish I had taken their comments to heart. The bottom edge of garment sways and curls under. I had increased the length of ribbing to 6 inches, hoping it would stabilize bottom hem, but it didn't help. Garment looks as if it has been pulled out of shape. It's a no go for using the particular pattern again.

Harvest Shrug Reviewed by Lois AuCoin on 2012-11-03 ****
The pattern says öne size fits all", but, you must adjust the length to your height or the height of the recipient. It tends to run long. I also added a rib edge to the sleeves for a more finished edge. Be careful when seaming. You'll need an invisible seam that is not messy on the front.

Harvest Shrug Reviewed by Lisa Rymdeko on 2012-09-19 *****
I had my doubts but i loved the design. I added a braid design going down the middle of the back. it actually took fewer balls of yarn same measurement I guess I knit tight. but any doubts?? just knit it you would be disappointed!

Harvest Shrug Reviewed by Dawn Bell on 2012-08-31 ****
great pattern, I made it in the Vanna's yarn, in silver blue. Although I love the color, I do NOT recommend this yarn! it is NOT at all providing good drape and I just don't like the feel or hand of it. Use a nice soft worsted, and it will be fine.

Harvest Shrug Reviewed by Geni Zaleznak on 2012-08-25 *
I just finished this project and was very excited to try it on only to find that even though my gauge and measurements were exact there is a huge derričre sag that is quite unattractive. It looks just as cute as the one in the picture as long as I don't stand up!

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font