Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Friendship Bracelets
Friendship Bracelets
Pattern Number: L20076
Rating: *****
4.4 (based on 13 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 13 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Reviewed by evm04 on 2015-06-21 ****
I really LOVE this pattern it's so fun and easy. But I wish there was more detail because I had some trouble on my first bracelet and had to look on YouTube. Anyways besides that I love it!

Reviewed by evm04 on 2015-06-21 ****
I really LOVE this pattern it's so fun and easy. But I wish there was more detail because I had some trouble on my first bracelet and had to look on YouTube. Anyways besides that I love it!

Reviewed by jennastout on 2013-05-28 *****
On the app the images weren't visible, but with with the help of YouTube I have figures how to make the knots, so I have successfully made these braclets, and they look great!

Reviewed by bejulied02 on 2013-02-06 ****
There are way more patterns than this but it looks like a good pattern.

Friendship Bracelets Reviewed by Krystina Szabo on 2013-02-04 ***
Thanks so much for this pattern. I used to make these all the time, but forgot the details. As the other reviewer said, it is not as good for a total novice, but as a refresher it is perfect. And yes, use a clipboard. It is different to make the chevrons than the stripes....

Friendship Bracelets Reviewed by Linda Mccabe on 2012-08-28 ****
I got this pattern off the computer at the LB outlet in Carlstadt and bought the BonBons.( So Cute!) We came as a small group on Monday and enjoyed ourselves totally.
what a nice store in Carlstadt, and very nice employees who were so totally helpful and genuine! Danielle, Sandy and Brenda were all great to us.
I reviewed the pattern and had difficult time trying to figure out what direction the loop went. My daughter, Colleen who is 15 and experienced in making these from camp, showed me how to start out and make the loop and explained that the loop should be in a "D" shape and to go under with the base thread and to proceed across. The pattern diagrams should be in different colors for the directions so you can see how the colors progress. She gave me the tip of using a clipboard to hang on to the top, it does work much better! and you can carry it anywhere! Also not explained is using the far left piece fo thread and proceeding to make knots as you go across and use the other strings. and holding on to the 3rd string. There are also no directions how to end it to make it look smooth and finished.( how to Bind off without making it look frayed.) Also the directions should include a color change to demonstrate the color change of the colors.
Very nice idea and nice yarn.
thank you !
Linda McCabe.
I am still working on my bracelet as a practice sample have not took any photos of it yet. HOwever my daughter is almost through with the bracelet. will send phots when she is done.

Friendship Bracelets Reviewed by Rachel on 2012-08-10 ****
We were making these back in the 80's but we used DMC floss

Friendship Bracelets Reviewed by Loren Bruner on 2012-08-06 *****
These cute bracelets are my new obsession and SUCH a good way to use those small balls of leftover yarn that I have stuffed into every nook & cranny of my craft room! I plan to share this pattern with friends @ work, especially those with children.

Friendship Bracelets Reviewed by Cherry Hall on 2012-07-16 *****
What wonderful yarn for a summer project! I am making these colorful bracelets for me and my special friends. It is easy and fun. The results are "awesome".

Friendship Bracelets Reviewed by Brianna McComb on 2012-07-11 *****
These are epic!!! They're fast, easy and sturdy. I'm making mine out of embroidery floss, and it works just fine. Thanks, Lion Brand!

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font