Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Crocheted Flowers
Crocheted Flowers
Pattern Number: L20081
Rating: *****
4.8 (based on 19 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 19 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Crocheted Flowers Reviewed by Kim Holo on 2014-11-25 *****
Great pattern and easy to do! Love it!

Crocheted Flowers Reviewed by Pat Fulton on 2014-10-20 *****
Thank you for the pattern.
I have made a lot, for friends, as brooches, or to embellish hats, and bags. I love them, and can't stop making them.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Crocheted Flowers Reviewed by Gretchen Christophel on 2014-09-13 *****
I used these flowers to make a very sweet baby afghan. I used a granny square pattern, 8 squares X 8 squares. The center of each square was a "baby color" (yell., pink, blue, white, the next round was green ("leaves"), the outer round was white, followed by single crochet round all the way around for stability. I joined the squares with single crochet, creating a right/wrong side. The side with the single crochet joining is the right side...looks like little boxes.
Choosing a "diagonal" line of squares, I made roses matching the center yarn color, and attached them. This gives a nice assortment of rose colors.
The afghan was finished with 2 rounds of single crochet, and a round of shell trim.
Makes a great looking special baby gift.

Crocheted Flowers Reviewed by Carol Miro on 2014-05-02 *****
I make these flowers starting to single crochet over a hair elastic, then continue the flower. This makes a cute hair accessary

Crocheted Flowers Reviewed by Kirsten Verdi on 2013-12-21 *****
Love,love,love.....I used this pattern also with different yarns;-) All the way up to Bulky ;-)

Crocheted Flowers Reviewed by Karen Waples on 2013-11-27 ****
These are quick, attractive and fun to make. It would be easy to modify the pattern to add extra shells or make the shells larger, and this pattern provides a good starting point. Even the "large" flowers are relatively small. I sewed on a pin back and plan to use them on small gift packages.

Reviewed by Jill McNabb on 2013-08-24 *****
I made the large flower, my first attempt at flowers, and it turned out SO cute. Added it to a market bag I made for a gift and attached it with a safety pin so the recipient can take it off for other uses. Love it!

Crocheted Flowers Reviewed by Judy on 2013-05-18 *****
This pattern makes a simple and really pretty flower. I used a larger hook (J) and the large size since I wanted it for a pillow. A keeper pattern!

Crocheted Rose for Abby's Garden Trellis Scarf Reviewed by cara.eskins@yahoo.com on 2013-03-04 ***
The flowers from this pattern are the lavender one in the first picture and the pink and white one in the second picture. The two color instructions are pretty terrible and ugly in my opinion. The simple one came out alright though. Not the best rose pattern I've seen *cough cough* here's a way better one http://www.petalstopicots.com/2013/01/rose-pattern.html *cough*

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Crocheted Flowers Reviewed by Jennifer Swanepoel on 2012-11-21 *****
This pattern makes such a lovely flower! I am fairly new to crocheting, and this was my first experience with V-stitch and "shells." I didn't let the new terms daunt me though, I just followed the directions & it came out beautifully! I made the medium-sized flower to attach to a headband for my baby girl, and I'll be taking her photo for our Christmas cards with it!

Click to zoom

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font