Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Lacy Springtime Shrug
Lacy Springtime Shrug
Pattern Number: L20121
Rating: *****
4.6 (based on 12 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 12 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Lacy Springtime Shrug Reviewed by M on 2014-12-17 *****
This pretty shrug is a great beginners project. I have been crocheting for a few decades and love this pattern. I have made two in two different sizes in the last few days to give as Christmas presents. I'm sure I'll be making more in the future. This shrug makes a great present for those times when you need to make something quick and pretty to give as a gift.

Lacy Springtime Shrug Reviewed by Cora on 2014-05-17 *****
I had just made this one. Pretty happy about it.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Lacy Springtime Shrug Reviewed by Lauren Carey on 2014-04-17 *****
I needed a quick shrug for an event this weekend and this fit the bill. Very quick to make (I made it in about 2-3 hours dedicated time). I used a different yarn and so ended up using one size smaller on the hook. I also made the sleeves shorter, partly because I am impatient when it comes to working the same row over and over and partly because I wanted a cap sleeve effect. I definitely will be making more in different colors for this spring and next fall!

Reviewed by Genny Ulmen on 2013-07-07 ****
Super quick! I was done in 2 days! I agree with everyone else about the armpits so I will make sure the next one has more edging!

Lacy Springtime Shrug Reviewed by Adelaida Marquez on 2013-02-20 *****
Its an easy pattern. I love it, made it for me and it fit perfectly but I wanted more cover upfront, so I added 2 more rows of sc...I will be making more for mothers day. Eventhough I live on the island of Puerto Rico, this shrug is great for the movies or other places like doctors office that is alway cold with the air conditioning.

Tks.. I used simply soft from caron...

Click to zoom

Reviewed by on 2013-01-13 ***
This shrug is quick and easy to make. I agree about it being a little big in the arm pits, and I don't really like that the seem shows in the front of the sleeve. The sleeve is a little larger than it should be as well. It is still a cute shrug and I will wear it, just not as often as I hoped!

Lacy Springtime Shrug Reviewed by jessica.jean.liston@hotmail.com on 2012-08-29 *****
I love this pattern. So easy and quick. I made it as a flower girl shrug and just adjusted the chain amount in the beginning and it worked out great. Plan on making another one for myself later. Also...did not sew it togther as instructed but instead flipped it inside out so the bulk was on the inside.

Couldn't get a good picture model wouldn't sit still haha.

Click to zoom

Reviewed by Danielle Shaw on 2012-07-27 ****
Gave this a shot since I had three skeins of azalea. I'd actually made a washcloth from one of the skeins before I started this, but still had enough (and leftovers) after making this in XL. I wish I'd've sewn the sleeves through the top loops, because it's a little bulky there, but it looks alright, especially for a garment with no shaping. It was a fun project, but I don't like the final product enough to also try the knit version like I planned to. This was my first crocjeted garment (excluding hats and scarves) so I'm happy with the results, but I wouldn't remake or use this as a gift pattern. I did enjoy working with the cotton ease though!

Lacy Springtime Shrug Reviewed by Amanda on 2012-07-22 ****
I just made this shrug in black. It's really cute but the back by the armpits stick out a lot and over the shoulders is a little baggy. I made a size small because that is what I am but maybe the pattern runs a little big? I'll try an extra small.

Lacy Springtime Shrug Reviewed by Sondra Turner on 2012-06-27 *****
I just finished this and it is so cute! I made it in a light purple instead of red and to get my exact size I measured my back from armpit to armpit then added 8 inches (for the sleeves) to that number. The fit was perfect!

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font