Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
New Catalog
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
Free Catalog
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
Find a Store
post code:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern

Customer Reviews

Image of Leaf Yoke Cardigan
Leaf Yoke Cardigan
Pattern Number: L10674
Rating: *****
4.8 (based on 11 reviews)
Write your own review
Search All Patterns:  
Displaying 1-10 of 11 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Leaf Yoke Cardigan Reviewed by Susan Flanagan on 2014-03-06 *****
clear instructions, easy to follow and a pleasure to knit. I chose a more robust chunky 80% wool yarn and larger needles so as to adjust the size without losing the integrity of the original pattern as I am an experienced knitter I found this an easy pattern but would agree that it may be a little more difficult for someone with less experience.My advice would be to take it slowly and keep track of the rows in the yoke pattern as you can easily make mistakes.

Leaf Yoke Cardigan Reviewed by Elizabeth Hawley on 2013-04-17 *****
This is so cute!! It was a fun and challenging knit. I will make it again!

Click to zoom

Reviewed by rainb0w_connecti0n on 2013-03-16 *****
Wonderful pattern, not too difficult and lovely result. Will be making this one a few more times!

Leaf Yoke Cardigan Reviewed by Jing Torralba on 2013-03-01 ****
After knitting a ton of lace yarns, I was ready for my first garment and I chose this. Everything went well up to the picking-up stitches for the front edging - it was initially hard to evenly space those pick-up stitches from top to bottom. It took a few tries. My friend is happy to accept this first project of mine regardless of outcome, she says. Her baby is due next month, we can hardly wait! I'm making another one for another friend.

Leaf Yoke Cardigan Reviewed by Katie on 2013-01-24 ****
Lovely pattern, and generally very easy to follow.

I think I've found a couple of discrepancies between the pattern and the pattern photograph. The double decrease in rows 19 and 29 are described as "sk2p (slip 1 st-k2tog-pass slipped st over)", which is a left-leaning decrease, but the picture shows a s2kp (slip 2 together as if to knit-k1-pass slipped sts over). In row 27, the k2tog and ssk should be swapped over to make the edge of the leaf slant in as per the larger leaf below.

Leaf Yoke Cardigan Reviewed by Becky clark on 2012-12-03 *****
I really enjoyed this pattern. It was challenging enough to keep it interesting, but not frustrating. The end result was beautiful.

Reviewed by mrdja77 on 2012-10-05 *****
I enjoyed knitting this and although I am not an advanced knitter I managed to finish it with no problems. The pattern is well written and easy to follow and the child sizes make it easier to finish before loosing interest. I did add some short puffed up sleeves and they look very nice.

Leaf Yoke Cardigan Reviewed by Lydia Johnston on 2012-09-28 *****
I love this pattern and will use it again. A friend made it also and won a ribbon at the county fair. I would love to find it in an adult size!

Leaf Yoke Cardigan Reviewed by Erica Wheeler on 2012-09-02 *****
Well written and fun to make pattern that was quick and adorable.

I really loved making this and it is now my go-to baby gift pattern.

Click to zoom

Leaf Yoke Cardigan Reviewed by Annabelle Juchter on 2012-06-15 *****
Cute cardi! The instructions are very well written.

Easy to knit up to the right front band. Finally got really close to what was wanted. The button holes aren't evenly spaced (but the baby won't know!)

The yarn has a twist which makes it easy to use - no trouble with splitting stitches.

separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font