Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Everyday Baby Cardi
Everyday Baby Cardi
Pattern Number: L10681
Rating: *****
4.7 (based on 9 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-9 of 9 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Reviewed by bigreyballcloud on 2013-12-31 ****
I knit up this cute little sweater while on an airplane over seas. It came out really cute! I forgot the button holes but I can just add loops. The neck part is a bit wide but that's fine when closed. I also made the arms 8 inches for a longer length and a cuff. Could easily be even longer for an older child. Made with baby yellow how sweet!

Everyday Baby Cardi Reviewed by G. George on 2013-09-26 ****
New knitter here! - Wish I had known to change stitches at the beginning of each row for the rib stitch section. On all the knitting I'd done with the rib stitch, the row ended with the purl stitch and next one started with the knit stitch. This one doesn't end that way on the "back" section. I learned something today and that was fun.

Everyday Baby Cardi Reviewed by LINDA V SHEPHERD on 2013-03-19 *****
Just finished making this sweater in a soft yellow for a 2 year old gret niece - knits up very fast and easy - put yellow and white daisy buttons on it - very pretty

Everyday Baby Cardi Reviewed by Shari Fulper on 2013-03-17 *****
I really enjoyed this pattern. The directions are easy to follow. The little sweater will look sweet on our new Grand Daughter. The only concern I have is with the neck opening. Because it has ribbing around the whole neck opening, it may be too stretchy. Then again it may be easier to put on a wiggly baby!

Click to zoom

Everyday Baby Cardi Reviewed by Dietra Tewalt on 2012-11-09 *****
Love this pattern. Have made four so far. It's very easy to make variations on the theme. Different collar, changing the rib pattern, color blocking, etc.

Everyday Baby Cardi Reviewed by Susan Calderon on 2012-08-27 *****
Just finished the second sweater. I am making one in each size. This is fun and extremely easy sweater to knit.
It is the kind of sweater that I can enjoy while taking a break from the complicated sweaters that I usually knit.
Enjoy!

Everyday Baby Cardi Reviewed by Mary Kelley on 2012-07-07 *****
Excellent beginner pattern but rewarding for experienced knitter, as well, because the finished product is so nice.
Second size perfect. May need to adjust rows of buttonhole placement (I did). Smallest size may need fewer bind off stitches at neck (maybe 14). I was quite pleased with both of mine.

Everyday Baby Cardi Reviewed by angie robertson on 2012-05-23 *****
I am in the middle of knitting this cute Little cardi for my gorgeous grand daughter. I have chosen to do the front and back up to the point of the ribbing in a dusky pink and the ribbed bodices and sleeves in a white.
Looking good so far.
Very easy pattern to follow. and knits up really quickly.

Everyday Baby Cardi Reviewed by Patricia King on 2012-05-16 ****
This sweater is adorable (so is the baby).
This is an ideal sweater to make in one piece and that is what I will do. And knit the sleeves onto the sweater from the top down. Can't wait to make this.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font