Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Hexagon Market Bag
Hexagon Market Bag
Pattern Number: L20064
Rating: *****
4.8 (based on 38 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 31-38 of 38 results Page 4 of 4
Display prior page 1234
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Hexagon Market Bag Reviewed by Beth Ineson on 2012-05-20 *****
This was a fun and beautiful project. I got a huge sense of accomplishment from completing it. It is really a great pattern with a wonderful end result. I just ordered more yarn, so I can make another one!
THANKS FOR THE FREE PATTERN

Hexagon Market Bag Reviewed by brandi bradley on 2012-05-07 *****
Loved making this! I used leftover yarns from my stash so my colors are different. Made it in a day.

Click to zoom

Hexagon Market Bag Reviewed by parrish linda on 2012-05-07 *****
so easy I am making it in shades of blue . It will be great to take to yard sales !

Hexagon Market Bag Reviewed by Kimberly Chapman on 2012-04-27 ****
This was a fun, easy pattern that came out looking great! I would definitely make this again.

Click to zoom

Hexagon Market Bag Reviewed by Maria Polera on 2012-04-20 *****
I made mine of all scraps, it looked great! Everyone Loves it!

Hexagon Market Bag Reviewed by Megan Cogsdill on 2012-04-21 *****
I had a lot of fun making this bag. I used Vanna's yarn which I believe is a bit stretchier than the yarn called for this pattern, so I'm going to put a liner in it. I also made an extra row of sc around the handles.

One thing I did notice about the pattern, was in round 4, it says to put a ch3 in the first corner, which doesn't make sense because the other five corners call for a ch2. I realized that on my second or third hexagon, and then I started making ch2 on the rest.

Thanks for a great pattern!

Click to zoom

Hexagon Market Bag Reviewed by Amanda Webster on 2012-04-16 *****
I made two hexagon bags and loved the challenge! I have never done hexagons before but this really helped me get the shape down pat. Easy instructions to follow and really cute how they turn out. They will be very useful!

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Hexagon Market Bag Reviewed by Amanda Moutos on 2012-04-14 *****
I absolutely LOVE my new bag and had SO much fun making it! It's hard to believe that I had never made any "granny" projects before this one.

I used a different cotton, but I matched up the colors to look very similar, since I loved the look of the bag in the pattern picture.

I couldn't be happier with the finished result. I actually crochet for a living, but the pattern would be very easy for a beginner.

Thanks so much from Sugar Mama's Sweet Bowtique! www.SugarMamasSweetBowtique.com

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font