Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Hexagon Market Bag
Hexagon Market Bag
Pattern Number: L20064
Rating: *****
4.8 (based on 36 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 36 results Page 1 of 4
1234Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Hexagon Market Bag Reviewed by Norma Baird on 2014-08-17 *****
I made this bag in Spring colors cottons. I lined the bag and have been using it as a purse. I have received many complements.
I made another one in Fall colors acrylics, it is beautiful. I have lined it and will use it as my Fall purse. When I get pictures taken I will add them to this review.

Hexagon Market Bag Reviewed by JoAnn Clark on 2013-11-24 *****
I made this bag for my 10 year old niece as a Christmas present and loved how it came out! The Kitchen Cotton was pretty easy to work with (though not as nice as Cotton Ease) and the bag came together much more quickly than I expected.

I worked her bag using pumpkin, snap pea, bubble gum, blueberry, and grape for the colors and it was bright and fun when finished. I would definitely make this one again!

Hexagon Market Bag Reviewed by Mary Talbott on 2013-04-09 *****
I have made a ton of these. I have added an extra row of single crochet to make it alittle bigger and I have also left off the last two rows to make it smaller. I have also lined this and made a loop and button closer. I reaaaaly love this pattern. My bags have been alittle more color coordinated.

Hexagon Market Bag Reviewed by Tricia on 2013-02-21 *****
This pattern is well written and easy to follow. I was a little concerned about how it would all go together but it does so perfectly. I did use two contrasting strands of yarn in the top edge and straps to make them sturdier and I also made the strap longer, instead of 72 chains, I did 98. I also double lined the inside, using actually some scrap material from outdoor fabric on the inside and a cream color lightweight fabric facing the outside. Fun pattern and will do again.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Hexagon Market Bag Reviewed by ELAINE SKVAREK on 2013-02-24 *****
LOVE this pattern!! So easy and quick. I made them for gifts and they were a BIG hit! Wonderful way to use up scraps. This will now be one of my "Go To" patterns.

Hexagon Market Bag Reviewed by Sally Hawkins on 2013-02-18 *****
Worked out well- a really cute bag. I think it's a good size.My whip stitching is obvious but I don't mind the look.

Click to zoom

Hexagon Market Bag Reviewed by noelene ryder on 2012-07-03 *****
Made this bag and it turned out great. Just like all my other lion brand projects

Click to zoom

Hexagon Market Bag Reviewed by Amarilla on 2013-01-16 *****
At first my husband looked at me weird as I was making all of these hexagon's. When I sewed them all together he said "I didn't expect that" and really liked it. I left extra long tails on my hexagons (enough to go around the hexagon twice) and strategically rotated them until I could use the tails to sew everything together. This made it really easy to weave them all in. The bag is large enough to put in an couple of 8.5" x 11" notebook or a 15" computer but not more. By using the kitchen cotton it doesn't stretch like other market bags so heavier items can be put in it. Add 1 hexagon to each "row" or add a 5th row to each individual hexagon to make this bag larger easily.

Hexagon Market Bag Reviewed by Joan White on 2012-12-09 *****
I made this bag with left over Cotton-Ease yarn that I had. I made this as a gift - for me! It turned out great and the pattern was easy to follow. My co-workers really like this bag and want me to make it for them too.

Hexagon Market Bag Reviewed by Madelle Vines on 2012-11-30 *****
This was lots of fun! Made one for one daughter - Had to make two more for my other two girls! They love them! Plan to continue making them for gifts. Easy instructions - Go fast, easy to memorize.
Thanks

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font