Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Cozy Crochet Hooded Scarf
Cozy Crochet Hooded Scarf
Pattern Number: L10722
Rating: ****
3.2 (based on 20 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 20 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Cozy Crochet Hooded Scarf Reviewed by M on 2015-01-09 ***
Thank Goodness Tia and her comments from 2012-10-15. She saved my project. I'll need to get another ball of yarn BUT it's going to turn out nice.
I may use a larger hook for the next one or do some dc for a different look.

3 stars because the pattern hasn't been updated based on the comments.

Cozy Crochet Hooded Scarf Reviewed by Kat on 2014-11-25 *
There is something terribly wrong in the way this pattern is written. I followed exactly as it said and ended up with a very strange something. the scarf part is ok but the hoodie part is terrible. I am so very dissapointed not to mention what my cost was for nothing!

Cozy Crochet Hooded Scarf Reviewed by rose jahnke on 2014-03-13 *
I tried numerous times to make this pattern. I must say it is the worst pattern I have ever worked with.
the hat was way to small to fit an adult. I would like to hear from someone who did finish this.
ro

Cozy Crochet Hooded Scarf Reviewed by Carolyn on 2014-02-26 ****
Thank you to other stitchers for letting us know it runs small. I think it will work well for my 8-year old. Evidently, the models are petite gals, like 4'9" and 89 lbs.

Cozy Crochet Hooded Scarf Reviewed by Marian on 2014-01-15 **
I just made it also and it is way off, recounted the stitches, etc...and I need to add MANY more stitches to the hood. It turned out like it would fit a baby doll...no where near an adult size head. I found a video online that shows how to fix these hoods. Seems there are many others I read about on Youtube who are having the same issues with the hood.

Cozy Crochet Hooded Scarf Reviewed by Melissa Hulska on 2013-12-14 ***
I made this project as directed and then had to go back and add more rows for the hood length, for it to fit my head, and then added more trim around the hood to actually cover my face. It came out cute but cumbersome for every day winter use. I'm an experienced (20+ years) crocheter and usually don't have this big of an issue with a pattern. I will give it three stars, because I had to adjust so much. I wasn't as aggravated as I might have been, as the chunky yarn worked up fast and didn't require too much time invested.

Cozy Crochet Hooded Scarf Reviewed by Valerie Jean on 2013-11-29 ***
Size is very small but nice pattern.

Cozy Crochet Hooded Scarf Reviewed by colleen on 2013-09-19 ****
I made this for my 2yr old. i used the homespun yarn with an I hook though. It only took me a few hours and i've never tried a hat before. It wouldn't fit an adult though! I added buttons to the scarf to make it more of a cowl too.

Click to zoom

Cozy Crochet Hooded Scarf Reviewed by Barbara Angel on 2013-05-24 ***
Make sure you have the right size of "P" Hook. I found that I have two P hooks, one is 9MM and one is 10MM, depends on the brand apparently.

Cozy Crochet Hooded Scarf Reviewed by buddhangela on 2013-04-10 ***
The hood was too small so I had to adjust the pattern and make more rows on the border. It's okay, but not as cute as expected.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font