Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Rainbow Burst Tote
Rainbow Burst Tote
Pattern Number: L10481
Rating: *****
4.6 (based on 10 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 10 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Rainbow Burst Tote Reviewed by GERALDINE HANDA on 2015-05-31 *****
Love this color, the only thing was change is the purple. I used dusty purple which is the only one I have available. I use the Vanna's Choice yarn. I think the handle is a little short, but I figured if you put a lot of stuff inside of this tote it will stretch anyway and that will look bigger.
I think I will make this again in different color.
My tip to everyone who's crocheting this pattern, always count as you finished your rows to check for mistake. I made mistake when I made this pattern.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Rainbow Burst Tote Reviewed by Donna Clark on 2013-05-03 *****
Love this. Fun and easy to do. I'm on 3rd one. Can try own color comb.and turned out well using cotton/sparkle yarn.Thanks


Rainbow Burst Tote Reviewed by on 2013-01-26 *****
This pattern is a very fun pattern if you like to switch colors alot! This was the first bag I have ever made and I didnt find it difficult at all.

Rainbow Burst Tote Reviewed by sher on 2012-10-23 *****
great pattern

Click to zoom

Rainbow Burst Tote Reviewed by Carol Gajadhar on 2012-07-29 ***
Expected it to be bigger. Had problems with the handles being too skinny so I did a couple more rows of hdc.
Carol G. NY.

Rainbow Burst Tote Reviewed by Mea on 2012-06-29 *****
I love this bag! I'm making a bag like this one. You will love this bag to!

Rainbow Burst Tote Reviewed by Paula Sceviour on 2012-05-14 ****
Quick and easy pattern but the size/gauge is a problem. The bag ended up being a lot smaller than the picture. Suggest increasing hook size, double the length of the chain for handles. Also no need to worry about carrying yarn in back.

Rainbow Burst Tote Reviewed by Francine Farber on 2012-05-01 ****
Just as the previous revewer noted, my bag came out smaller as well. But more importantly, when I finished I saw that all the criss-cross yarn was visible on the inside and obviously there are many things you would put into a tote that could catch on these strands of yarn. I am in the process of lining it with fabric, not an easy task for me since I dont sew very well. I thought Lion should have forewarned us about this.

Rainbow Burst Tote Reviewed by CK Moore on 2012-04-19 *****
easy and cute! love the pattern. =D

CK

Rainbow Burst Tote Reviewed by Victoria Marsh on 2012-02-13 *****
This pattern went together well. I'm a beginner and once I got the crocheting with two yarns mastered I had no problems. I did notice the written directions for row 7 are correct but an increase symbol is missing on the chart. I added a few extra rows in the middle to make the bag a little longer. Though it still seems smaller than the one pictured. Overall, It was a fun project.

Click to zoom

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font