Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Skipping Stone Tote
Skipping Stone Tote
Pattern Number: L10372
Rating: *****
4.5 (based on 13 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 13 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Reviewed by Ashley on 2015-06-11 ****
Love this pattern. I'm a beginner and have made quite a few of these.

Skipping Stone Tote Reviewed by Anja Serby-Wilkens on 2014-05-30 *****
I love this pattern! Works up fast and the finished product makes a great gift. So far, I have made 9 in different color combinations and I am about to get started on number 10.

Reviewed by mnballou on 2013-06-27 *****
Such an easy pattern, hard to believe it had an intermediate rating. I just completed my first bag, however I adjusted the pattern. I used a G hook. Added two rows (1-10 instead of 1-8) to compensate for the change in hook size (which didn't affect the outcome of stitches later on) ...I also added another two rows (9-18, instead of 9-16). I followed the pattern as written until the handles...I went 23 stitches over instead of 7. I also added a cute wooden button on one side and centered a strap in the opposite to catch the button {alternating double crochet and triple crochet three times, this allowed for the button to be captured in the strap} for pics see Beautiful Fun by Megan Ballou on Facebook.

Skipping Stone Tote Reviewed by Cassandra Callender on 2013-04-01 *****
Simple directions and a great bag.

Skipping Stone Tote Reviewed by Amanda Nadarewistsch on 2012-11-05 *****
LOVE this! So fun, simple and easy to complete!

Skipping Stone Tote Reviewed by Janet Booth on 2012-07-06 ***
Very stretchy!

Skipping Stone Tote Reviewed by Sondra Turner on 2012-06-24 ****
I just made two of these in about 3 days. The first one I followed this pattern exactly until the border around the openings, I used the second color for it and it looks wonderful.

On the second I added two rows to the rounds and adjusted the rest of the pattern for the increase. I now have a very cute beach tote!

Skipping Stone Tote Reviewed by Jennifer Catavu on 2012-06-10 *****
Great pattern, very easy to follow. I used a worsted weight 100% acrylic yarn instead of cotton and did a couple extra rows because I like a nice big bag! Turned out great though and I just might make another in different colors!

Click to zoom

Reviewed by Doni Hogan on 2012-02-23 ****
I originally made a larger version of this bag, also on this web site, but it ended up way too large after one use. It stretches to the point of dragging on the ground. So i decided to unravel and make this one. I too made this super fast. The result does look like the picture. However, I used the 100% cotton yarn as it specified in the larger bag and it has stretched as well. My suggestion is to not use cotton!

Skipping Stone Tote Reviewed by jessi pereira on 2012-02-03 *****
Beautiful bag! I made this in one night1 I made it with blue as a main color and white as the stripes. I used red heart super saver yarn and it came out so nice. I stitched in a blue lining as well so that when I do use it nothing will fall through the double crochets. Very easy pattern to follow! Will post pics later! :)

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font