Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Circular Shrug
Circular Shrug
Pattern Number: L10476
Rating: ****
3.7 (based on 7 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-7 of 7 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Circular Shrug Reviewed by Carolyn Fish on 2012-10-27 ****
Loved making this shrug,however I would call it a sweater. The Instruction for putting it together leaves alot to be desired,but I finally got it. The next time I make it I will make the sleeves longer.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Circular Shrug Reviewed by Sheryl Walker on 2012-05-04 *****
When I had the body finished, I decided I liked it just the way it was at that point and decided to use it as a vest. The contrasting yarns emphasize the curves. It's a hit! ~Shez

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Beautiful! Reviewed by Tracey Kolenda on 2012-02-10 ****
Just got done with this, and it is lovely! I used another brand(!) in a "shimmer" yarn, and the shrug is fancy enough for a night out or casual enough to wear with jeans.(It should actually be called a sweater...no shrug I have ever made has sleeves that are made separately and then attached.) I added 8 inches in the sleeves by repeating rows 3 & 4 to make it long sleeved...I can fold them back easily to have that 3/4 sleeve look if I want it. The only things keeping me from 5 stars are: (1) VERY vague completion instructions...a picture diagram would have been very helpful; (2) The estimation of how much yarn is needed is WAY off! I bought the correct yardage of yarn as given in this pattern, and I ended up with twice as much yarn as necessary! Even with making it long-sleeved! I guess I'll make a shell top to match! :)

Circular Shrug Reviewed by mahin r on 2012-02-10 ****
I think this shrug is really cute! When the fronts can wrap, why not the backs! Quite an idea!

Circular Shrug Reviewed by Lynn Brinkerhuff on 2012-01-02 ****
I made this for myself and I LOVE IT! Thanks for the pattern. I have to get pictures but it's so warm and comfortable. I made it w/ chunky yarn so it's really heavy, like wearing a blanket! I also used varigated colorful yarn, probably wouldn't use that again, but I like it. I'm definitely thinking of making a few more in different colors and maybe one for my daughter. I LOVE the back and I think it makes it unique and something I can't buy in the store. Really easy and pretty quick to work up. I only gave it four stars because the assembly instructions are a bit vague, but I'm just a beginner so maybe it's more clear to someone w/ more experience.

Circular Shrug Reviewed by Lynn Brinkerhuff on 2012-01-02 ****
I made this for myself and I LOVE IT! Thanks for the pattern. I have to get pictures but it's so warm and comfortable. I made it w/ chunky yarn so it's really heavy, like wearing a blanket! I also used varigated colorful yarn, probably wouldn't use that again, but I like it. I'm definitely thinking of making a few more in different colors and maybe one for my daughter. I LOVE the back and I think it makes it unique and something I can't buy in the store. Really easy and pretty quick to work up. I only gave it four stars because the assembly instructions are a bit vague, but I'm just a beginner so maybe it's more clear to someone w/ more experience.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Circular Shrug Reviewed by Linda Rousseau on 2011-12-19 ****
Difference in taste. Ithink that the back makes this shrug unique. Too advanced for me, though.

Circular Shrug Reviewed by R. C. on 2011-12-16 *
Just reading through the pattern and looking at the schematic and pictures this looks weird in back. Seems like alot of fussy shaping for what should be a simple shrug. Note how the back pieces overlap at the back neck and the collar covers this. Extra heavy and a waste of yarn. The front picture is cute but the back is not.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font