Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Baby Kimono
Baby Kimono
Pattern Number: L10465
Rating: *****
4.5 (based on 10 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 10 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Reviewed by Hillary Faber on 2014-01-25 ****
I enjoyed making this piece. I added edging around the piece to clean it up a bit. And I made the ties skittle different. I'll make this piece again.

Baby Kimono Reviewed by on 2013-06-13 ****
The pattern was pretty easy to follow with the pictures to help. I made the sleeves longer but stuck to the pattern other wise. My only problem was getting the gage right. I used a hook two sizes smaller and still ended up with it big enough to fit my two year old. Hope the new mom I gave it to has a fast growing baby boy!

Baby Kimono Reviewed by Christina Bellmay on 2012-08-15 *****
Great pattern! It was extremely easy to follow. The only thing I didn't like was the fact the entire thing is made in sc, only because it seemed like it took forever to make! (It only took me about two days to do anyway lol) But other than that, this pattern is perfect. Thank you for all the wonderful free patterns, Lion Brand!

Baby Kimono Reviewed by Evie Poythress on 2012-08-19 *****
Just made this pattern a second time, using two colors to create stripes. SOOO cute, if I do say so myself :-)

Click to zoom

Baby Kimono Reviewed by Norine Ortega on 2012-05-31 *****
Great pattern. It was easy to follow. It came out perfect. I've crochet for many years never used a pattern. Thank you for making it so easy. I made it in pink and it looks great.

Click to zoom

Baby Kimono Reviewed by sue on 2012-03-21 ****
Loved this pattern for being quick and easy. I am new to crochet and reading patterns. I found this easy to read for a beginner. I think this kimono would be great for donation projects, something different than a hat!

Click to zoom

Baby Kimono Reviewed by evie.poythress on 2012-03-13 *****
This turned out SO cute!! And I found the pattern easy to follow.

Click to zoom

Baby Kimono Reviewed by Elsie Wong on 2012-01-04 *****
This is a very easy pattern and I am highly recommended it.

Baby Kimono Reviewed by Charmain Brideau on 2011-12-27 *****
I am more of the visual person, and I find it easier to follow the pattern that was provided! It is absolutely gorgeous!

Baby Kimono Reviewed by Cathy Fussell on 2012-01-03 ***
I thought I was pretty good at reading directions, but I got completely lost on this one. Thank goodness for the drawing, which I followed to good effect. I used Lion Cotton Worsted, and the G hook made much too big a garment, so I switched to an F hook, which worked well. I used leather strips for the ties, because I ran out of yarn.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font