Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Booties
Booties
Pattern Number: L10256
Rating: *****
4.9 (based on 21 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 21 results Page 1 of 3
123Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Reviewed by Allison Azevedo on 2015-01-30 *****
I've made 3 pairs of these so far! Very quick and very cute! I think this last pair took me 2 hours per bootie, so 4 hours total. I'm not sure how they fit, if they fit newborns or not. I'll ask my sister in law when my nephew is born (as this last pair is for my little nephew due in 20 days).

Booties Reviewed by linda jarvis-walker on 2014-12-30 *****
I have now made half a dozen of these booties, I used the advise to only cast on 21 stitches and they are TOTS ADORE.., will give 3 pairs for a shower next month and save 3 for quick gift as needed. Nice & easy

Booties Reviewed by Kathy Anneken on 2014-09-21 *****


Absolutely the cutest booties !!
Easy to follow directions. I added a pom-pom which only made the pair even more special.
Remember to make three, a pair and a spare ! Thanks, lion brand.

Booties Reviewed by Brenda Julian on 2014-05-17 *****
I made these for a newborn. Since I tend to knit a little big I used the #4 needle for the entire booty and it still came out too bit for a 6-8 lb baby. So I made the 2nd pair smaller; casting on only 21 stitches and adjusting the remaining pattern accordingly. They came out perfect and soooo cute!

Click to zoom

Simple and quick Reviewed by Stephanie on 2014-03-06 ****
I've made a few pairs of these as gifts and they were quick and easy to do. I would put myself at an Advanced Beginner level. My only wish is that there were instructions for more than one size. I made some for my little boy when he was a newborn and he grew out of them very quickly. I am not good at adjusting patterns for size on my own, so I would love to see more size options in the directions for these, especially since it is an Easy+ level.

Booties - make smaller? Reviewed by Kelly Oreilly on 2013-08-26 *****
I'm new to knitting and made these easily. They're so cute!

One question—can someone tell me how to make a smaller pair for newborn? Wasn't sure if I should just modify number of stitches proportionately or if there's a specific method. Thanks!

Booties Reviewed by Smuhlendorf@gmail.com on 2013-05-23 *****
Love these booties! So easy to make, will definitely stay on little feet, and are also cute using different colored yarns mixed together.

Booties Reviewed by Amy on 2013-02-17 *****
This pattern was fun and easy to follow. It was the first time I've made booties and I was very pleased with the outcome. Using white crochet thread, I crocheted scalloped lace onto the finished ribbing using a simple chain stitch. Very cute! I am new to knitting and this was the first time I have had to shape a garment. It was exciting to see the bootie take form as I went along. I gained confidence and skill with this pattern!

Booties Reviewed by Kathleen Stibor on 2013-01-30 *****
Love this pattern. These were made for my daughter by her grandma and they actually stay on her feet. Once I saw they stay on her feet, I made her several more. Easy to make, quick....a great gift to have on hand.

Booties Reviewed by Erica Bradbury on 2013-01-20 *****
This was an excellent pattern!
It was quick,easy to understand,and turned out great. They also make a lovely gift!Super cute and they taught me a new skill,make one(very easy)I really liked this pattern.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font