Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
New Catalog
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
Free Catalog
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
Find a Store
post code:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern

Customer Reviews

Image of Directional Colors Scarf
Directional Colors Scarf
Pattern Number: L0587B
Rating: *****
5.0 (based on 12 reviews)
Write your own review
Search All Patterns:  
Displaying 1-10 of 12 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Directional Colors Scarf Reviewed by Marla Graves on 2015-09-14 *****
I made this for my Niece and plan on making one for myself. I was pleased how nice it turn out

Directional Colors Scarf Reviewed by Jean on 2014-11-10 *****
This was such a fun pattern. I learned a new technique.Directions were easy to follow. Using The Amazing yarn , gave me the incentive to either finish a triangle or a color change. I am now using the yarn to make a hoodie .

Directional Colors Scarf Reviewed by Frances Yokoi on 2013-11-04 *****
Easy and fun to do! Color variation with this pattern and yarn is beautiful!

Directional Colors Scarf Reviewed by carole vandam on 2012-12-28 *****
This is a great pattern specially when Amazing yarn is used. Interesting to watch the different colors develop. And very easy to do!

Directional Colors Scarf Reviewed by Mary Easton on 2012-12-12 *****
This is one of three patterns I made using Amazing yarn and it is my favorite. It was fun to watch the pattern emerge. A quick, easy, and fun pattern. Amazing yarn is beautiful and easy to work - love it!

Directional Colors Scarf Reviewed by Joanne Grazulis O'Connor on 2012-11-27 *****
Just finished mine. A very last minute gift for a friend. Quick fun and truly very pretty. Can't wait to work up another one, for me!

Directional Colors Scarf Reviewed by Anne Stoddard on 2012-11-02 *****
I did this scarf in "Wildflowers" colorway and it turned out so beautiful I wanted to keep it for myself, but it was knit as a Christmas Present for a friend and she had watched me knit some of it and was thrilled with it... Oh well, have to buy more Amazing (shucks) and knit another one ;-). This yarn really is amazing and the patterns for it are so clear and precise. Thanks to whomever designs them. Anne

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Directional Colors Scarf Reviewed by on 2012-03-19 *****
The color palette offered by the various allure yarns gives a lovely effect. The pattern is easy. I used glacier bay and wildflowers.

Directional Colors Scarf Reviewed by Peg Rizzo on 2012-02-17 *****
This scarf is very attractive and it knits up very quickly. I used Regatta, as seen in the photo, and gave it away as a gift. I've been asked to share the directions several times already.

Directional Colors Scarf Reviewed by Chris Reeske on 2012-01-17 *****
This was probably one of the easiest, fast last minute Christmas presents I have made.Not only was it fun to knit, the colors, (I did mine in Arcadia) were fantastic. It was hard to give away, so I'm making one for myself in Mesa. Pattern was well written and easy to remember.

separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font