Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Half Medallion Bag
Half Medallion Bag
Pattern Number: L10582
Rating: *****
4.3 (based on 12 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 12 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Reviewed by liz pedroza on 2011-11-06 ****
My first attempt at making a purse. It took me a while to understand the pattern. My kids call it my watermelon purse because it looks like a slice of watermelon with seeds. I had trouble find handles to go with the style of the bag.

Half Medallion Bag Reviewed by Crystal on 2011-12-18 *****
Well written pattern.

Click to zoom

Half Medallion Bag Reviewed by Melissa Murray on 2011-11-17 ***
Not sure how I feel about this yet...I also had to refigure things to get the bobbles lined up right in row 9. (I ended up skipping the middle hdc.) Its pretty, but not quite as sturdy as it looks. Hopefully lining that will fix it. I like it, but I don't love it.

Half Medallion Bag Reviewed by Dawn Gillingham on 2011-11-13 ****
Nice to have more bag patterns. The only thing I would change is the width of the handles. They look a little large in proportion to the bag.
Keep on hookin.

Half Medallion Bag Reviewed by Gloria J Bisson on 2011-11-09 *****
Love this pattern and very happy it is in a crochet-along. That really helped me because sometimes I interpret the crochet language differently and by having other folks post pictures and the designer on line, it was great. Haven't placed the handles yet but I will be making a few of these soon.

Half Medallion Bag Reviewed by april marley on 2011-11-10 ****
I have one side done! Some parts were tricky but completely do-able. I would encourage you to try it, even if you think it might be to hard. I will be very interested in finding out if anyone else finds corrections because I had to make some adjustments to get the count right and to get the bobbles to line up. I made notes on my pattern as I completed each row since I still have to make side 2. I'm going to keep going, it looks great so far.

Half Medallion Bag on 2011-11-06 ****
Absolutely beautiful! However, I agree with other comments... the handle needs to be way softer for such a lacy bag. Handles used, appear to be more for a knitting bag. I see this bag as a holiday/evening bag with embellishment of beads or use of a metallic or a holiday yarn. Thank you ahead of time, for the pattern. It will be fun, challenging and hopefully done by New Year's Eve!

Half Medallion Bag Reviewed by Debra Wehrle on 2011-11-03 *****
I have not made it yet, but, as a beginner to intermediate crocheter, thus far, I can read the pattern. With an occasional check on stitch definition. I do not like the handles, however. As I get to the end, I like the idea of a zipper closure (glad that I do sew!!) or a drawstring/backpack style.
I do like the Martha Stewart yarn and the first swatch was right on!!
Thanks and I am looking forward to the bag's completion.
DKW

Half Medallion Bag Reviewed by Wanda Williams on 2011-11-02 ****
I agree with "InLight" I would love to make this but do not like the handle. I would prefer either a drawstring or a top that has a zipper on it with a shoulder strap.

Half Medallion Bag Reviewed by Janet Fortunato on 2011-11-01 ****
I haven't tried this pattern yet but I'm going to and I'm going to change the handle totally. I think I'll make it a drawstring closure with 3/4 shoulder bag strap or even a back pack type strap. I'll let u know how I make out but I'm not using that handle!

In Light

RetroNowBeader@Etsy.com

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font