Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Ballpark  Hat
Ballpark Hat
Pattern Number: L10538
Rating: *****
4.5 (based on 26 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 26 results Page 1 of 3
123Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Ballpark Hat Reviewed by Diana Smith on 2013-02-19 ****
I like this pattern and it was very easy to make, but the resulting hat was a bit small for me. I will try making it again with a larger hook and see how it turns out.

Reviewed by Stephanie J Orozco on 2013-02-23 *****
Fun and easy to make! I make it in two colors, changing every few rows. It comes out like a "Where's Waldo" hat! Everyone loves getting these from me!

Ballpark Hat Reviewed by Caleb Ackley on 2013-02-26 ****
I really really like this hat a lot! It's easy to make and comfortable to wear. I would say my only complaint with it is that no matter how tight you crochet the head-band, it seems like it always gets loose after a few months of using it. It's really not a huge deal, just thought I'd throw it out there though!

Ballpark Hat Reviewed by Mary Weinstein on 2013-01-05 ****
This was my first attempt at a crocheted hat. It came out a little loose fitting with size I hook. Very cute pattern and easy to make. My daughter loves it.

Ballpark Hat Reviewed by Deb Frizzle on 2012-12-23 *****
This is the first hat pattern I have ever used. it came out great and was easy to make. I didn't get quite as much slouch from it but my daughter loves it anyway! Will definitely make another.

Ballpark Hat Reviewed by Zeny villanueva on 2012-12-20 *****
Love this hat. Very easy to make. I am going to make a cowl scarf with the same pattern to go with my hat.

Ballpark Hat Reviewed by ginger Elliott on 2012-12-15 *
I made this twice and it never fit. the band was too large for the rest of the hat'

Reviewed by Danielle Shaw on 2012-07-06 *****
Fantastic pattern! I've made three in the last three days. First I followed the pattern exactly but it was a little snug on my head, so next I tried it with a K hook and it was stretchy and perfect. Then I tried one with a longer, wider band (13 ch x 80 rows) and it was still very easy to shape the crown. It's a fun quick project, a great stash buster, and since a classic pompom hat works for anyone I've decided this will be the hat most people will be getting in their winter sets this year. It's so quick and easy that I'll actually have time to make gloves instead of mittens to go with the sets FINALLY! This is a must try pattern!
EDIT: I made this again with a white band and pompom, and red for the main color, plus a few rows before decreasing for added slouch- a little twist on a Santa hat for the holidays, it's absolutely my favorite! I LOVE this pattern!!

Ballpark Hat Reviewed by Carol Dewan on 2012-10-04 *****
This is one of my favorite hat patterns for three reasons: it works up quickly, easily made with yarn on hand, and I like the final product.

Reviewed by Nancy Master on 2012-09-25 ***
Very easy and quick. I'm not as in love with the end result as others seem to be but it's worth making

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font