Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Cotton Lace Scarf
Cotton Lace Scarf
Pattern Number: L10412
Rating: ****
3.9 (based on 9 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-9 of 9 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Cotton Lace Scarf Reviewed by Nancy on 2013-02-12 ****
I too like this scarf and it's an easy pattern. However, as stated previously, the ending bind off edge does not naturally match the beginning edge. Thank you for letting us know about blocking it and gently stretching it. I have just finished mine and plan to block it and will do that. I want to give it as a gift in a few days.

Reviewed by Jessica Nehring on 2013-02-02 ****
Martha Stewart yarn is soooo expensive! I'm making this using simply soft and it's turning out great! It's really easy and goes quickly! I love this patten!!

Cotton Lace Scarf Reviewed by Hoda Negm on 2012-02-07 *****
Good one!!!

Cotton Lace Scarf Reviewed by Adrian Flink on 2011-11-18 ****
This is a fairly easy pattern to follow and it made a beautiful scarf. However, the last step was left out: when binding off, the edge that is left is straight. I tried over and over again, then went to my local friendly yarn shop for advice. All that was needed was to block it, gently stretching it into shape.

Cotton Lace Scarf Reviewed by Sharon Pernicano on 2011-11-20 ****
I agree about Martha Stewart yarn, pricey and small amounts. The pattern looks lovely and I plan on making it with another type of yarn.

Cotton Lace Scarf Reviewed by Marilyn Kotcher on 2011-11-15 ***
Pretty pattern and color. I find that Martha Stewart's yarn to be not only expensive for one ball, but ridiculously small balls as well!
I hope that "Martha Stewart" doesn't continue to dominate our Lion Brand newsletters in such a big way!

Cotton Lace Scarf Reviewed by C. Bennett on 2011-11-12 ****
This came out very nice with a soft acrylic yarn and a 60 inch length.

Cotton Lace Scarf Reviewed by Donna Magoch on 2011-10-24 **
The pattern is nice; the yarn however is a different story. Baby cotton is softer and much, much less expensive. This pattern calls for 2 balls, but it will take considerably more. I am truly disappointed in this yarn.

Cotton Lace Scarf Reviewed by j'Nice Alderman-Tuttle on 2011-10-24 *****
A friend made this for me for my birthday. I love it and cannot wait to make some as gifts!

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font