Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Entrelac Beret
Entrelac Beret
Pattern Number: L10502
Rating: *****
5.0 (based on 20 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 20 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Reviewed by Brenna Willette on 2014-12-29 *****
This is my favourite hat

Reviewed by Erin Rudert on 2014-01-12 *****
This pattern is incredible. The directions are clear and easy to follow and the finished product is beautiful, stylish, and very comfortable.

Entrelac Beret Reviewed by Rita Cline on 2014-01-12 *****
I greatly enjoyed this pattern. I do think there is one error in the pattern and that is with the final row of triangle blocks. One should be pearling to pick up 6 stitches, skip row 2, and proceed to row 3.

I also reversed the entrelac colors for a more organic finish. See my pictures to see that there is more of a flower shape at the finish instead of a hard circle.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Entrelac Beret Reviewed by Alicia Uemura on 2013-11-26 *****
This is an amazing hat. The directions are wonderful. Best of all, this hat is easy to wear, does not fall off, provides warmth, and is a work of art. I used Wool-ease wheat and Amazing cobblestone, so the hat was very neutral, but so beautiful. I love the color changes in the Amazing yarn.

Click to zoom

Entrelac Beret Reviewed by Jennifer on 2013-04-03 *****
I had been intimidated by Entrelac before. I decided to give it a try in this small scale. This was awesome! I made it in a few hours. Had it hanging on a hook by the door when my niece walked in and she begged me out of it. Now I have to make a scarf to match!

Entrelac Beret Reviewed by Lonnie on 2013-03-21 *****
I made this hat and I love it, It was not that hard to make. please change skill level to intermediate so it doesnt scare people so much!

Entrelac Beret Reviewed by Carol Johnson on 2012-11-08 *****
Gorgeous hat. I've made two, one for a friend and one for myself.

This pattern is easy to follow and looks stunning.

Click to zoom

Entrelac Beret Reviewed by Julie on 2012-03-06 *****
Beautiful hat! I made one as a gift and it turned out so pretty I made one for myself as well. Very comfortable.

Entrelac Beret Reviewed by Pat Campbell on 2012-02-06 *****
I love this hat!! I've made 6 of them and have given them as gifts. They are very easy to wear and two friends who say that hats never fit them because they have big heads were delighted with them.

Entrelac Beret Reviewed by Patricia Knapp on 2012-02-06 *****
I made this for my granddaughter in shades of soft orange, medium gold and pale yellow to match her new jacket. It was a fun project especially as I already knew how to do entrelac. It looked like a flower from the back and I think I could easily modify to use the pattern as a pillow cover.

Click to zoom

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font