Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Pod Stitch Cowl
Pod Stitch Cowl
Pattern Number: L0674
Rating: ****
3.8 (based on 8 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-8 of 8 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Reviewed by agatamichelle on 2012-11-15 ****
This is a nice pattern to follow however the finished product is extremely bulky.

Pod Stitch Cowl Reviewed by Jackie on 2012-05-17 ***
I wouldn't consider this an Easy+ pattern either. The stitch combination is pretty complicated if you are an early knitter.

It would really help to list the number of stitches you should have once you've increased each row.

Overall, this is a nice looking cowl, but it's mislabeled as an easy pattern.


Pod Stitch Cowl Reviewed by Laurie Willard on 2012-02-14 ***
To make k5 together easier place stitches on a small dpl and knit off that. Not an easy pattern.

Pod Stitch Cowl Reviewed by Cassidy Brunson on 2012-01-16 *****
I really like the pod stitch design. Enough that I'm planning on making two more cowls. I suggest using a light yarn in order to see the stitchwork. I had a little bit of trouble with decreasing five stitches at a time, but I figured out a tricky maneuver that helped.

Pod Stitch Cowl Reviewed by Erin Ingram on 2011-12-28 ****
Yes, this was a bit hard to do the k5tog. I ended up doing a k3tog then k2tog then passing the st before over. Still worked fine. Everything else in the pattern was great.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Pod Stitch Cowl Reviewed by Filia Artis on 2011-11-20 ****
It's coming out pretty, but would not call this one "easy" - miss one stitch along the way and it's a major pain to re-work. After some experimenting, the way to knit the 5 stitches together is to take the yarn and make a small loop, slip the loop through the eye of a large tapestry needle, draw it through the five stitches, remove the needle and place the loop onto the right hand knitting needle. Tighten and adjust the yarn accordingly afterward.

Pod Stitch Cowl Reviewed by Ellen Reddingius on 2011-08-31 **
Be ware! This pattern is not as easy as it implies. I am an experienced knitter and find it very difficult to "knit 5 together" as the instructions indicate. To knit 5 together on a size 13 needle with heavy yarn is very difficult, not to mention doing the the "M1P" stitch. I may continue with the pattern but would like to know if anyone knows of a technique for knitting 5 stitches together that does not put you in a heavy sweat trying to do it? I can only give this pattern a 2 star rating due to the difficulty in knitting 5 stitches together. If I am successful in finishing the pattern, I may revise my rating.

Pod Stitch Cowl Reviewed by Rebecca Rosenthal on 2011-06-25 *****
Great pattern. Ends up very fluffy and warm. The pod stitch motif is very pretty.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font