Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of 5 1/2 Hour Throw
5 1/2 Hour Throw
Pattern Number: L0463
Rating: *****
4.5 (based on 16 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 16 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
5 1/2 Hour Throw Reviewed by LAURA F. GREEN on 2014-08-16 *****
Very easy pattern,however I am going on my 2nd day. I'm using 7oz yarn. My friend just bought her 1st house:)

5 1/2 Hour Throw Reviewed by Mary Beamon on 2013-09-03 *****
I have made this pattern twice and loved it! The pattern crochets quickly. If you struggle keeping three yarns going, put them all in a bag beside you -- they pull much easier that way and get less tangled!

5 1/2 Hour Throw Reviewed by Susan Grey on 2013-03-05 *****
I made one of these in all-white for a baby shower. Very soft and pretty and pattern extremely user-friendly. I chose not to add the fringe, trimmed instead with white organza ribbon threaded through the loops at either end.

5 1/2 Hour Throw Reviewed by mama lieveheersbeestje on 2013-02-24 *****
I made a few of these throws! First two for a gift, but as my children liked them so much, I also made one for them...
It is such an easy pattern to make. I made them a bit larger, so it took me more time, but it sure is a quick crochet project!
I live in the Netherlands and did use simple acryl, three skeins at once, needle nine.
Probably I will make more of these! I also used this pattern to make a shawl and a cowl.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

5 1/2 Hour Throw Reviewed by Heidi Aho on 2012-12-22 ****
I'm an advanced beginner crocheter - pattern was easy to follow and while it did work up quickly, it took closer to 10-12 hours (including fringe). I used a Q hook (the biggest one I have) and my throw was much smaller than the pattern. I do tend to crochet on the tighter side and I don't typically check my gauge before jumping in so the sizing could be my error.

I would use this pattern again but would add stitches to my foundation chain as well as additional rows to achieve the size stated in the pattern.

I used Vanna's Choice in dusty blue, silver heather (didn't realize their less yardage in this color's skeins) and Vanna's Glamour in diamond. Looks really great and I hope my giftee enjoys it!

5 1/2 Hour Throw Reviewed by Stephanie Gallegos on 2012-11-16 *****
I made this throw to give to my mother for mother's day. I am a beginner to crochet but this was an easy pattern to follow. I used Vanna's choice yarn in Scarlet, Mustard, and Rust. Even though this throw has large holes it is very warm. I am making another one for my mother-in-law. I am using Vanna's choice yarn in Dusty Blue and Kelly Green. The third color is soft fern in Loops & Threads impeccable worsted weight yarn.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Reviewed by Kelly Clark on 2012-08-12 *****
I absolutely love this pattern! I think it took me longer than 5.5 hours but don't mind. I turned out beautiful! Don't let the holes mislead you, it is so warm and cozy!

5 1/2 Hour Throw Reviewed by kim breland on 2012-08-06 *****
this took a little longer time to create, but turned out just lovely for my soon to come grandson. Left off the fringe for a baby.

5 1/2 Hour Throw Reviewed by lisa ohara on 2012-03-02 *****
I have made two of the these and they are perfect for gift giving. I made on with all multi colors and one in red and black, they are both stunning. I will make more of these for sure!

5 1/2 Hour Throw Reviewed by Jenni Westbrook on 2012-02-23 *****
Love this pattern! It's so easy and fast. I have made 3 of these for gifts and they all turned out beautifully.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font