Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Strawberry Pink Sideways Cardigan And Hat
Strawberry Pink Sideways Cardigan And Hat
Pattern Number: L0043
Rating: *****
4.3 (based on 11 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 11 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Strawberry Pink Sideways Cardigan And Hat Reviewed by Shellie Trounson on 2013-12-08 *****
I made this sweater and hat for my 15 month old granddaughter in the 12 month size; it fit her perfectly. The directions were easy to follow even though I have not knitted anything for at least 25 years. I used two colors: pink poodle and sweet pea and made a rosette for the hat. She loved it!

Click to zoom

Reviewed by Mary Furse on 2013-01-19 ****
I made each of my granddaughters this sweater in teal to match their Easter dresses last year. I added an I-cord edge to the neck, which gave it a more finished look. They both loved it I used butterfly buttons. Too cute

Strawberry Pink Sideways Cardigan And Hat Reviewed by Sharon Sweeting on 2012-06-18 ****
Easy pattern and cute set. Neckline does need a finishing stitch as it looks incomplete. I use a single crochet around it and it looks great! LB yarn called for in the pattern is wonderful to work with.

Strawberry Pink Sideways Cardigan And Hat Reviewed by susan friedel on 2012-01-13 *****
This is a beautiful set and so nice for a beginner. My grandaugher will get so much wear out of this set. I made it in a varigated yarn that will go with everything in her Spring wardrobe.

Click to zoom

Strawberry Pink Sideways Cardigan And Hat Reviewed by Bri on 2012-04-23 *****
I made the hat- super quick, super easy, super cute... especially with little eyes sewn to the top and a smile embroidered on to make a frog hat :)!!!

Reviewed by Renden Hornung on 2012-03-22 ****
I made the sweater in green for a friend's new son. Since the neckline looked amateurish, I did a 3-stitch applied I-cord all the way around the neck, front and bottom. This gave it a stronger structure, and a finished look. I will make this again. (I'm still waiting to see if I have time to make the hat.)

Strawberry Pink Sideways Cardigan And Hat Reviewed by Sandeleh Francis on 2012-01-13 ****
I found this to be a very easy to complete project and the finished hat and sweater look very good. I love garter stitch and will make a whole bunch more of these.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Reviewed by kimberleybland on 2011-11-22 ****
I have used the simple hat pattern to knit my daughter a plain white hat and have also adapted it slightly to knit several Christmas pudding hats.
The instructions are very clear - I'm going to try the cardigan in the new year which will be my biggest project!

Strawberry Pink Sideways Cardigan And Hat Reviewed by Amara on 2011-06-27 *****
I made this for my daughter "Filza" in light purple color. This seems too cute. I am so happy by making this hat and cardigan as this is my first project for my daughter

Strawberry Pink Sideways Cardigan And Hat Reviewed by Kelly Albrecht on 2011-06-02 ****
Quick and easy sweater (didn't do hat) used another yarn and smaller needles (sz 6)

Click to zoom

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font