Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Soft, Easy Baby Throw
Soft, Easy Baby Throw
Pattern Number: L0689
Rating: *****
4.9 (based on 13 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 13 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Soft, Easy Baby Throw Reviewed by Vera C. Salter on 2015-03-04 *****
Fantastic project. Just want to add that this makes a terrific lap throw for an adult. Perfect size for someone in a wheelchair. HuGs

Soft, Easy Baby Throw Reviewed by Attitudegrrrl on 2013-07-10 *****
I made this blanket for a co-worker's baby shower. Although she's having a girl I used the limeade colorway (no pink --oops!!) Anyway I loved how it came out and the pattern is great. I'm thinking of making a bigger one for myself!
Thank you Lion Brand!!

Click to zoom

Reviewed by Francesca Tate on 2012-11-23 *****
This pattern is very workable , especially when it isn't feasible to keep checking instructions. And it's so versatile . Choosing the ideal yarn can make it a baby blanket or a Prayer Shawl!

Soft, Easy Baby Throw Reviewed by Devora Krischer on 2012-10-28 *****
I made this blanket for my newest grandchild, and it is his favorite. Because it's knit on the diagonal, it drapes beautifully, so it's easy to wrap around him in the stroller. I'm planning to make a bigger one (with chunky yarn and big needles) to provide comfort for a teen girl who's in the hospital. The pattern is so easy to adapt...just keep knitting until it's the size you want!

Soft, Easy Baby Throw Reviewed by Mary S. Wilder on 2012-11-02 *****
Excellent Easy Pattern & the recommended yarn is very good quality, soft, & the blanket looks beautiful!

Soft, Easy Baby Throw Reviewed by Kristin Denegar on 2012-04-24 *****
I give this pattern a top 4 star ratting onthis afghan
you could an easy gs abbrev. edging for this afghan 5 rows in gsrter stitch abbrevitation k.to end. means work the pattern*[asfollows) indicated to what patteern calls for in Knitting or crocheting K3 for border to last 3 sts purl to last3sts K.3 at end.I recomend this afghan for any skill level
afghan would look good in pastels such as baby soft yarnsand more this crochet and
knitting collection from afghans throws accessories such as crohet and knitted baby garments shawls ponchos andmore

Soft, Easy Baby Throw Reviewed by K Robertson on 2011-08-28 *****
I made this in Homespun Parfait with size 13 needles. It took nearly 3 skeins to make a blanket about 35 inches square. I agree with those who say it's a great pattern to take along because it requires very little thought. Self-striping yarns keep it interesting.

Click to zoom

Soft, Easy Baby Throw Reviewed by Robin Cartwright on 2011-07-29 *****
I love this pattern! I've made it in Homespun, and now I'm making one with a thinner cotton yarn, as well as one in black and gold for my husband. It's very easily adapted for larger sizes.

Soft, Easy Baby Throw Reviewed by Tina Peak on 2011-07-29 *****
I've made this blanket four times. I love it. It goes together nicely and is beautiful finished. It does get a bit heavy to knit in the end, but it's worth it.

Soft, Easy Baby Throw Reviewed by Brenda Julian on 2011-07-30 *****
This is a very easy pattern and can be made with many different sized needles and different types of yarn. I did mine with 2 strands of light weight (3) yarn and #9 needles. I'm going to try it next with really large needles; like 17 or 19. It's a good TV watching project because it's just knitting, row after row after row.... LOL

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font