Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
New Catalog
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
Free Catalog
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
Find a Store
post code:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern

Customer Reviews

Image of Breezy Scarf
Breezy Scarf
Pattern Number: L0354
Rating: *****
4.2 (based on 23 reviews)
Write your own review
Search All Patterns:  
Displaying 1-10 of 23 results Page 1 of 3
123Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Breezy Scarf Reviewed by Dianna Zabinski on 2015-10-15 ***
This yarn and scarf are so pretty but I wish I would've read the reviews before I started. (I found the project sheet at Jo-Ann's.) It is so much shorter than the picture. I'm trying to decide if I take apart and redo it or turn it into an infinity scarf.

Breezy Scarf Reviewed by Mary Lib Fitch on 2015-10-29 *
I followed the directions and chaining 85 stitches won't wrap around anyone's neck and it doesn't look like the picture. I had to chain about 110 stitches and change the pattern for it to look like the picture.

Breezy Scarf Reviewed by MAUREEN GOODING on 2015-10-04 *
I'm following the pattern exactly but it sure doesn't look like the one in the picture. There's no way this scarf can be wrapped around the neck like it is pictured.

Breezy Scarf Reviewed by Karen Larsen on 2015-09-14 **
I think that I am using the correct size hook, and the scarf only measures 36 inches long. I came to the website looking for a correction. I guess I will just make up my own pattern. I have been crocheting for close to 40 years, so I can punt.

Breezy Scarf Reviewed by dorene love on 2014-11-12 *****
I love this scarf I used the p hook and chained 112 and did 12 rolls using up both skeins of yarn.I crocheted loosely and the pattern is very evident.

Reviewed by jetsetmc on 2012-09-27 *****
This is my go-to pattern for nice last-minute gifts because it works up so quickly & easily. I've made at least three so far, two in the Hometown USA and one with two strands of homespun held together and a size S speed hook. I definitely recommend this great pattern!

Breezy Scarf Reviewed by Connie Fetterman on 2013-02-02 *****
Very disappointed. Used P hook but scarf not open and lacey like picture at all--denser and tighter. It is just a soft, regular crocheted scarf. Tried Q hook and was too loose and sloppy. Is Speed hook US S-35 larger than Q hook? Took stitches out 3 times making sure to get it looser each time but no luck at getting it to look like this. Frustrating when you buy the yarn, put in the time, and follow directions exactly and don't get what is shown.
12-17-13 Due to Stacey's review I tried again with Q hook and all hdc rather than sc, the final product is beautiful and looks like the picture. Cannot believe what a difference the stitch change made. Used the yarn here which worked up beautifully.
Thank you so much Stacey for taking time to share with us.

Breezy Scarf Reviewed by Stacey Walker on 2013-11-26 *****
LOVE this pattern! I read the reviews before I started it and since a few said their result was denser than the photo and I crochet tight, i used a Q hook and did hdc instead of sc. I also joined the ends to make it an infinity scarf. The pattern looks identical to the photo and I plan to make a few more for an upcoming craft fair!

Click to zoom

Breezy Scarf Reviewed by annette cartwright on 2013-01-11 ***
Pattern is easy and quick...made with P hook. Much tighter than picture shows and mine measures 48 inches long inseated of 56. Didn't think I was crocheting that tight! Would make it again but will use a larger hook next time and longer. Pretty and soft. Gave it a 3 rating just beacuse of measurements but would have given it a 5 if it had been longer. Hate to put the work in and not have it turn out the way I expected.

Breezy Scarf Reviewed by Debbie B on 2012-12-29 *****
this turned out so cute! my son loves it! I will be making another one for me!

separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font