Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Salt And Pepper Hat
Salt And Pepper Hat
Pattern Number: L0349
Rating: *****
5.0 (based on 8 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-8 of 8 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Salt And Pepper Hat Reviewed by Kirsten Verdi on 2015-08-19 *****
I love the double pointed needle version because there is no seam to worry about. Great pattern

Salt And Pepper Hat Reviewed by judith on 2015-01-14 *****
I just finished this hat for my husband. Absolutely gorgeous. I had to increase the stitches to 60 because I was limited to one size of needles but it came out thick and soft. I just followed the pattern and then decreased as it was written. My husband measured a 23.5 inch head and my gauge was 4inches to 10 stitches.

Salt And Pepper Hat Reviewed by D O'Neil on 2014-01-30 *****
A great project for this beginner! I made a couple for Christmas gifts and plan to make many more. I love the Hometown yarn colors.

Salt And Pepper Hat Reviewed by Jane Gomes on 2012-12-03 *****
This hat was easy to make and is very good looking. I also made a neck gaiter by repeating the hat ribbing and binding off. Nice and stretchy for tucking in pony tails and fitting any sized head. Will make this one again.

Salt And Pepper Hat Reviewed by Jacob Diaz on 2012-03-04 *****
My first time knitting a hat and it came out perfect! It's super easy. I used some left over yarn I had from a blanket.

Click to zoom

Salt And Pepper Hat Reviewed by Megan E Tripaldi on 2011-10-12 *****
I did this in lime green without the pom pom. It's an easy, easy, easy pattern and super comfy when it's finished!

Click to zoom

Salt And Pepper Hat Reviewed by Honour Brinlee on 2011-07-11 *****
Love this pattern. Very easy. Made several as gifts for men and women.

Salt And Pepper Hat Reviewed by Erika Mattila on 2011-06-05 *****
Great pattern, accurate, easy and fun. Love the larger needles and yarn. Super fast. LOVE IT! (Except I thought the yarn's colorway was Salt and Pepper and couldn't find it! LOL) It also reminds me of chocolate chip ice cream...how bad can that be? I made it to go w/Basic Cowl by LB and some super-bulky mittens. They'll go in emergency box in trunk of car along with some food and candles, matches, etc. Nice holiday gift. Thanks for the pattern!

Click to zoom

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font