Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
New Catalog
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
Free Catalog
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
Find a Store
post code:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern

Customer Reviews

Image of Rosy Glen Shawl
Rosy Glen Shawl
Pattern Number: L0368
Rating: ****
4.0 (based on 25 reviews)
Write your own review
Search All Patterns:  
Displaying 1-10 of 25 results Page 1 of 3
123Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Reviewed by Kathy Grant on 2014-09-02 ***
I love the look of this shawl. I started it this morning. I found the pattern hard to follow. Please put each number 1,2,3... On a separate line. Having looked through the vast lion brand patterns I looked for another one like it. The spice route shawl is the same pattern, but much easier to read because each row is on a separate line. Looking at the pattern on the ipad made it hard to find the lines otherwise.
I love lion brand yarns and patterns. Keep up the good work

Rosy Glen Shawl Reviewed by Siri Reichelt on 2014-06-25 *****
Love the pattern. I'm making this in Aurora. Thanks for sharing!

Rosy Glen Shawl Reviewed by Cathie Lomas on 2013-02-02 *
This did not come out as big as it is portrait. It is the exact same pattern as pattern L0366-Sweet Peach Shawl. The picture for L0366 is the actual size of this "little" shawl.

Rosy Glen Shawl Reviewed by Sandra Tsukiyama on 2012-12-03 *****
I used this pattern with 2-ply, hand-spun wool from a female, English Angora rabbit that my friend rescued from a roadside. I showed her how to groom and pluck its wool and I had a friend spin it about 1 year's worth of moltings. I used #15 needles and did 4 reps of the stitch pattern to wind up w/a 22" length. This was my second attempt with this pattern and I am very pleased with the results, especially because it knitted up so quickly. I am a busy, high school teacher and was able to finish this in 1 week! I am giving it to the owner, as a Christmas/thank you gift from the rabbit & me, for rescuing her.

Click to zoom

Rosy Glen Shawl Reviewed by Kim Hodge on 2012-10-30 ****
I made this. It was fun and turned out great.

Rosy Glen Shawl Reviewed by Linda Dossett on 2012-09-16 *****
This is worked up beautifully, I used pink sands (had some on hand) and 3 skeins of yarn, it is perfect, my niece has already tagged it for her own. I will try to remember to up load pictures.

Rosy Glen Shawl Reviewed by MARY YOUNG on 2012-09-07 ****
I agree that it is too small.
To ease the curling on the bottom I did a couple rows of ribbing to ease the curl before binding off. Amazing is an amazingly beautiful palate.

Rosy Glen Shawl Reviewed by Ginny Kellar on 2012-08-30 *****
This is a very easy to make pattern with great results. And, this is an easy pattern to enlarge if you want a longer shawl. I recommend this to beginners that would like the look of lace without the rows of complicated patterns to follow.

Reviewed by Rebekah Hayes on 2012-06-26 *****
I used Amazing color Arcadia yarn. I used two skeins and size 10 needles. I worked the repetition 8 times (because I was running out of yarn). It fit my mom who is a size 6 or 8 well even before blocking. It turned out beautiful and I loved how the striping is perfect on both sides. It took me 2 weeks to make it. I can't wait to give it to
my aunt for her birthday. I could see myself making this shawl again.

Rosy Glen Shawl Reviewed by Shelley Daley on 2012-03-22 *****
This pattern's just like LB's "Chianti Shawl" but using Homespun yarn instead. I made that pattern in "painted desert" for a relative, and it came out the perfect size and was just lovely! No problems at all with the sizing. People might want to try that pattern, or just knit two more repeats as the other reviewers have done, to get the size large enough. Try the "Chianti shawl" pattern! (sorry no photo) Thanks Lionbrand!

separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font