Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Sun And Sea Shawl
Sun And Sea Shawl
Pattern Number: L0370
Rating: *****
4.8 (based on 8 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-8 of 8 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Sun And Sea Shawl Reviewed by Jenna West on 2013-10-05 *****
This is the "Big Sister" to the Sweetheart Shawl, which is knit in Vanna's Glamour - another one of my favorite yarns. I have knit several in both yarns and loved working them up. The pattern is easy, but you DO have to mind your stitch and row counts - that actually keeps it from being tedious.

Sun And Sea Shawl Reviewed by Beverllly loftis on 2013-03-11 *****
I have knit this shawl so many times that I know the pattern by heart. I think it is easy and a lot of fun.

Sun And Sea Shawl Reviewed by Wendy Brokaw on 2013-03-08 *****
A dead ringer for my favorite pattern, also a Lion Brand, which works up beautifully, no matter what the yarn.

http://www.lionbrand.com/patterns/L0364B.html

Don't worry about the curling. You'll love this pattern. Go ahead! Make a few extra rows if you want it longer. If you take care with your count will never have a problem with it.


Sun And Sea Shawl Reviewed by mrskittie1@bellsouth.net on 2012-07-02 *****
LOVED this pattern! This knit up quick and was easy to put down and pick up with the simple pattern repeats (but was never "tedious!"). Turned out very lovely! I will most certainly be using this pattern again! The crochet edging added a beautiful touch! Highly recommend!! I made this in Homespun Wild Fire.

Click to zoom

Reviewed by achoi338 on 2012-01-03 *****
I love this pattern! If the edges didn't come out right, you probably didn't wet or block it at the end. I crocheted a tie for it so I could tie the ends together

Sun And Sea Shawl Reviewed by MARY YOUNG on 2011-05-17 ****
I have knitted 10 danish tie shawls aka Ozark shawls and they stay on my shoulders. I enjoyed knitting this one because the pattern keeps you on your toes but I find that it down not stay put and the edge does curl. Lionbrand has a V-shawl which is very nice too and stays put if that is important to you.

Sun And Sea Shawl Reviewed by Jennifer Warrillow on 2011-04-29 ****
Made this pattern in Lion's Amazing yarn (color Aurora) and it is gorgeous! The final edge curls up a little so the detail is lost.

Sun And Sea Shawl Reviewed by Ruth Ann Ruddell on 2011-03-26 *****
I have almost finished this shawl. It is easy but not so easy that it's tedious. It also works up very quickly. I am currently working on a white one for spring, and when I finish it I have the yarn to make blue one. I really love this pattern.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font