Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Fresh Picked Color 3/4 Sleeve Cardigan
Fresh Picked Color 3/4 Sleeve Cardigan
Pattern Number: 70807B
Rating: *****
4.3 (based on 12 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 12 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Fresh Picked Color 3/4 Sleeve Cardigan Reviewed by kim kelly on 2015-02-16 ****
I've made this cardigan 4 times and my daughters love it. My only complain along with others is the deceiving photo. The body of the cardigan is very short. For a large, 5" is not long enough to be a full sweater and cover to their waist/hips. It needs to be at least 12" before starting the eyelet rows.

Fresh Picked Color 3/4 Sleeve Cardigan Reviewed by Gwen on 2013-08-29 ***
I wish I had paid more attention to the diagram on this pattern rather than the picture as the picture is nothing like the pattern. The sleeves as well as the body are much longer in the picture. The pattern is easy to work however. Just be sure to plan your alterations before beginning.

Fresh Picked Color 3/4 Sleeve Cardigan Reviewed by Linda Banyay on 2012-11-25 *****
I made three of these sweaters in 2010 for my three granddaughters using a variegated yarn. Each girl chose her own colorway. They loved them and wore them for everything. When my 9 year old outgrew hers she cried, so I am making them again in the next larger size. It's so easy. I did adapt the pattern for full length sleeves but it was not hard to do.

Fresh Picked Color 3/4 Sleeve Cardigan Reviewed by Lynda Duffie on 2012-05-10 *****
I found this sweater to be very easy to make. I did make it in a smaller size. It is a lovely sweater when finished. I made it in pink.

Fresh Picked Color 3/4 Sleeve Cardigan Reviewed by CYNTHIA BELL on 2012-02-22 *****
This is my favorite sweater to knit for my granddaughters. It is adorable on them.

Click to zoom

Fresh Picked Color 3/4 Sleeve Cardigan Reviewed by Gloria on 2012-02-15 *****
I made this sweater for my daughter, the pattern was very easy and she really loved it.

Fresh Picked Color 3/4 Sleeve Cardigan Reviewed by jeanne einhorn on 2011-08-10 ****
This is a very pretty sweater. The pattern as written does not match the photograph. My granddaughter wanted the sweater pictured in the photograph so I had to add length to the sleeves and the body. I intend to make the sweater again as a three quarter sleeve bolero.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Fresh Picked Color 3/4 Sleeve Cardigan Reviewed by Adrienne Kuczwaj on 2011-07-25 ****
I have to agree with the previous reviews. It would have been much easier if the pattern matched the picture. I am lengthening the body of the sweater hoping that it will come out as close as possible to the picture.

Please next time have the pattern and the picture match. I am very good at following instructions but when I have to make adjustments, I am at a loss. Great sweater though.

Fresh Picked Color 3/4 Sleeve Cardigan Reviewed by Donna Tessneer on 2011-04-04 ****
This was an easy pattern to use, and the results are great. It would be nice to use a model who is the right size for the piece shown instead of saying that the sweater is actually too large for her. I had to make a matching one for her doll.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Fresh Picked Color 3/4 Sleeve Cardigan Reviewed by Peggy Schneider on 2011-04-28 ****
I have now made three sweaters with this pattern and am on my fourth. I like the pattern as pictured so I measured the kids to add lenth to the body and the sleeves and have been very successful with the fit. But I believe in the future the garment pictured should be of the actual pattern, because it was very frustrating to realize after I bought the yarn that I would have to adapt it if I wanted the sweater as pictured. And of course I chose the pattern because I loved the look as photographed. If the pattern had been as pictured I would have given 5 stars...but love how this looks on the children.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font