Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Ruffle Scarf
Ruffle Scarf
Pattern Number: L0721
Rating: *****
4.9 (based on 12 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 12 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Ruffle Scarf Reviewed by Marie Tibble on 2014-01-02 *****
very easy..and makes nice gifts

Ruffle Scarf Reviewed by Renee on 2012-09-25 *****
I am an absolute beginner at crochet (more experience with knitting, but still a beginner with that as well). My first project was the typical dish cloth, followed by a coffee cozy. This was my third project. This scarf was truly easy. But it's beautiful and looks like it was difficult to make. I feel very accomplished! It took me just two nights to complete it.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Ruffle Scarf Reviewed by Holden Theresa on 2012-01-14 *****
I made this for a friend in the same color as the picture. It turned out really well. Now, I'm making a pink one for me!

Reviewed by k10c8 on 2012-01-11 *****
Super easy and quick, especially for me as a beginner. Scarf turned out perfect!

Reviewed by meggiedoodle98 on 2011-10-15 *****
I made this scarf with pink yarn and gray yarn!! Tuned out great!!

Ruffle Scarf Reviewed by Zenobia on 2011-09-21 *****
The best unusual scarf, you can wear it many ways, and you can change the gauge if you want it less wide!!!!! Zenobia

Ruffle Scarf Reviewed by NOEL QUENTIN on 2011-09-17 *****
My very first crochet project! It was surprisingly very easy with great results! The design makes occasional errors in stitch counting unimportant, which is great for a beginner. I added an extra row to the pattern to increase the width of the ruffle (I'm a big tall gal) and used variegated acrylic yarn, which gave added bounce to the ruffle.
It's very flattering draped and tied around the neck and shoulders. I have received many compliments and questions about how this (seemingly difficult!) pattern is made. I plan to make more! Thanks, Lion Brand!

Ruffle Scarf Reviewed by Tramainne Davidson on 2011-06-25 ****
I did this scarf as a beginner project. It came out very pretty. The only adjustments I made was to increase the amount of chains so that it could be longer. The pattern is very simple and I love it!!

Ruffle Scarf Reviewed by Sheryl Walker on 2011-03-15 *****
I made this delightful little scarf in varigated blues and I love it. I'm starting another one in Amazing's mesa and plan to make it a little longer and wider so the two ends can pass through when I loop it around my neck. ~Shez

Click to zoom

Ruffle Scarf Reviewed by dawn mcintosh on 2011-02-25 *****
This was a fun scarf to make. I made 1 for me, my mom & a friend. We all loved it! Thanks!

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font