Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Short Row Scarf
Short Row Scarf
Pattern Number: L0429
Rating: *****
4.6 (based on 13 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 13 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Short Row Scarf Reviewed by Siri Reichelt on 2014-07-01 *****
Love this pattern. I'm making this in glacier bay.

Short Row Scarf Reviewed by Adrianne Bibby on 2014-02-07 *****
Fabulous looking scarf that also can double as a short shoulder shawl when worn stretched out a bit. I made it using a darker, rich, multi-hued yarn that has a mohair-like softness to it. I get soooo many compliments every time I wear it. So elegant! People just want to touch it and try it on!

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Short Row Scarf Reviewed by Maggie Miller on 2013-09-24 *****
Made this for a friend for Christmas last year. She loved it! Easy pattern for a beginner

Short Row Scarf Reviewed by Judy Eisner on 2013-09-10 *****
This space will not allow for a complete instruction of slip, wrap and turn. Go to a tutorial and find out how to do this. It will eliminate the holes. Very easy.

Great scarf!

The directions should have included this.

Short Row Scarf Reviewed by Ann Hainsworth on 2013-04-05 *****
I am a beginner and decided to knit this simply because I wanted to know how to knit more "specialty" scarves. Absolutely love the result!!! Easy pattern, but not boring.It did take me a while to finish, but then I don't have as much time to knit as I wish I did. I have no problem with the little holes. In fact,I could hardly see them. Also, I used a different color than suggested. I used "Violets" instead. All in all a great, easy, pick-up-and-go project. I will definitely knit this again!!!

Click to zoom

Short Row Scarf Reviewed by Bonnie Kortbein on 2013-02-23 *****
I have to say - "What a beautiful scarf!" I totally disagreee with the other person on this review. If I was a beginner knitter I would be very proud with the out come of this scarf. Very stylish.

Short Row Scarf Reviewed by Showell on 2012-10-28 *
If this was my first knitting project, I would never knit again. This is unbelieveably boring and the only thing that kept this scarf remotely interesting was the yarn.

Short Row Scarf Reviewed by Vicki Waterbury on 2012-08-14 *****
This was a good way to practice short rows. The yarn covered my mistakes pretty well, so the scarf is very wearable.

Short Row Scarf Reviewed by Nannette Evans on 2012-05-14 *****
I really enjoyed this! I had bought one skein of Amazing yarn because I fell in love with it then looked in here for patterns, found this one and promptly went back for 2 more skeins, whew, they still had the dyelot! Anyway, I read the reviews and considered folks thoughts about the holes. I decided to go with the pattern as written and see. I sort of like the little textural change up that they add and don't find them displeasing at all especially in this yarn as it is quite forgiving. Thanks for the fun, again, LionBrand!

Click to zoom

Short Row Scarf Reviewed by Ruth Ann Ruddell on 2011-12-16 *****
I knitted this scarf in a variegated yarn and it turned out beautiful. It's easy but knitting the short rows keeps it from being tediously boring. I will definitely knit another one.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font