Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Bright Garter Patches Throw
Bright Garter Patches Throw
Pattern Number: L0331
Rating: *****
4.2 (based on 9 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-9 of 9 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Bright Garter Patches Throw Reviewed by Taylor on 2013-01-03 *****
Project turned out beautiful. Easy to knit squares but took a long time to sew all together. Made scarf and hat with same colors of yarn.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Bright Garter Patches Throw Reviewed by Rebekah on 2012-08-06 ****
In the end I love this blanket! The squares were easy. The sewing together took longer than I had hoped. I will consider this pattern again, but will make bigger and fewer squares to eliminate some sewing. I'm not a master of the mattress stitch so I whip stitched with leftover yarn. Hoping the baby loves it as much as I do!

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Bright Garter Patches Throw Reviewed by Heather Kirby on 2012-07-08 *****
I love ths pattern! I am new to knitting and thought this would be perfect for me. I just have one question.... I am not sure what I should use to sew the squares together. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated :)

Thanks

Bright Garter Patches Throw Reviewed by Katie Busch on 2011-10-21 ****
Good first project. I was a pro at garter stitch by square 15. Putting the squares together is taking forever, but I'm loving the overall look (which is why I chose it in the first place--- looks and easiness).

Bright Garter Patches Throw Reviewed by Addie Lou on 2011-10-10 *****
love it

Bright Garter Patches Throw Reviewed by Laura Gauch on 2011-06-06 ****
I must say I had my doubts about joining all those little squares, but, it looked just like the photo and was fun to do. I did place an i-cord border around to give it a finish.

Bright Garter Patches Throw Reviewed by Bianca on 2011-05-09 ***
The finished product was very cute! I used a lighter pink and a darker pink. I can't say I would do this one again though... Although it was easy, and the portability factor was nice, knitting 81 squares seemed to take me FOREVER, and all that sewing... No thanks! I added a double crochet border on it for a more finished look. The new mom that it was given to absolutely loved it!! Thanks Lion Brand :)

Bright Garter Patches Throw Reviewed by Jacky MacArthur on 2011-04-28 ****
I added a border about half the width of the squares, and it is adorable! I loved knitting this.
I just had a little trouble sewing it together.

Bright Garter Patches Throw Reviewed by DeAnna on 2011-04-02 ****
So easy and looks absolutely adorable. The big plus was I could take the little squares everywhere with me, and get it done rather quickly because I didn't have to worry about getting my whole project grubby when I travelled. It was small enough to feel like I was whipping through it, and it turned out super cute! I used a different yarn, because I had a hard time finding the one specified at any of my local shops. But it still turned out cute!

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font