Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
New Catalog
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
Free Catalog
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
Find a Store
post code:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern

Customer Reviews

Image of Soft Blue Pom-Pom Rug
Soft Blue Pom-Pom Rug
Pattern Number: L0081
Rating: ****
3.9 (based on 17 reviews)
Write your own review
Search All Patterns:  
Displaying 1-10 of 17 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Soft Blue Pom-Pom Rug Reviewed by SHARON WALL on 2013-07-12 *****
Need to think outside the box people! I have a huge craftroom with one side having a fireplace and some comfy furniture to relax on when I want to do some hand work in front of the fireplace. My colors in my craftroom/sitting area are taffy colors, fun and happy colors. I made a large area rug to sit on the floor between the recliner loveseat and fireplace and it is the cutest, most different thing anyone has ever seen. Who says this has to be just for lil ones. Even my teen granddaughters want one for their bedrooms. Thx for the idea!

Soft Blue Pom-Pom Rug Reviewed by Gayle Rusk on 2013-02-01 ***
I'm such a beginner-I don't see or know how to put it all together. Are there instructions other than what is posted here? It doesn't really say how you do it.

Soft Blue Pom-Pom Rug Reviewed by Laura on 2011-07-19 ****
I am planning to make this rug for a grandson on 8/2/11.
I will send it through the dryer on an air only setting. I will also sew a backing on the rug of a sturdy fabric (twill) to cover all the knots
so they can't be seen to any little one to pull out. Nana611.

Soft Blue Pom-Pom Rug Reviewed by cathy mcdonough on 2011-07-15 *****
would love to attack my leftovers for this .Would super glueing the edges of the yarn around the anchoring string help to keep it from shredding.I think a good shake daily would help with the cleaning.following that when needed a hose down on the grass,hang over patio chair to dry.

Soft Blue Pom-Pom Rug Reviewed by Patricia Rexford on 2011-07-15 *
This looks cute, but it would be crazy to give to a baby. My one year old would completely consume this in a short period of time by pulling the strands and eating them. And a smaller baby would get it dirty in no time, and washing will make these pom poms fall apart quickly. It's adorable, but really impractical.

Soft Blue Pom-Pom Rug Reviewed by Stephanie Halliday on 2011-07-16 *****
I think this is super cute. And as far as cleaning is concerned...throw it in the washer! My mom made us booties as kids with pom poms on them and she always washed them in the washing machine. A Front loader would be more gentle than a top loader.

Soft Blue Pom-Pom Rug Reviewed by patricia on 2011-03-04 *****
Bella y muy práctica

Soft Blue Pom-Pom Rug Reviewed by trish on 2011-02-05 ****
lots of wool... scraps and raiding grannys will help! but totally unique and so soft.

Soft Blue Pom-Pom Rug Reviewed by FRANCES MULLANEY on 2011-01-28 *****
Makes a unique, colorful wall hanging. Make to coordinate with room colors. Very Nice!

Soft Blue Pom-Pom Rug Reviewed by Robin Kelley on 2011-01-30 *****
I did this is pink, brown, off white and a multi pink brown mix. It is so cute - I know it is going to be the cutest gift at the shower.

separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font