Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Scalloped Cowl
Scalloped Cowl
Pattern Number: L0074
Rating: *****
4.8 (based on 12 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 12 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Scalloped Cowl Reviewed by kathy e on 2013-12-07 *****
Very pretty and easy to make. I did mine in Amazing and it's soft and warm. Want to make another for a gift. Next time I will make the foundation chain a little looser, it's the tightest part of the cowl and doesn't stretch much.

Scalloped Cowl Reviewed by melody teasley on 2013-12-08 *****
Made this in a soft yarn for my sensitive skinned daughter. Turned out lovely and she loved it Will make again. thank you for the pattern

Click to zoom

Scalloped Cowl Reviewed by kate on 2013-01-27 ****
Made this last year. It was easy and has held up well. I did mine in a deep plum. I love the elegant look. It keeps my neck warm without all the bulk of a scarf. Its the perfect cool weather accessory.

Scalloped Cowl Reviewed by Ann Davis on 2013-01-19 *****
Love this pattern - I used Amazing in Glacier Bay and got two cowls out of two balls of yarn. This is tops on my Christmas list for next year.

Scalloped Cowl Reviewed by p peterson on 2012-04-21 *****
Have made lots of these, out of a variety of different yarns (cashmere one was YUMMY!). Modified the pattern to make them longer/shorter, to fit a little more snug. I agree with using a bigger hook (2 sizes up) and still crochet loosely. Several commissioned as gifts for those impossible to buy for family. Pattern goes quickly so was still able to get my gifts finished in time!! My go-to, can't go wrong pattern.

Scalloped Cowl Reviewed by zsa on 2012-01-03 *****
I made these for Christmas for a couple people and they turned out great. I received compliments on the cowls. The design itself looks fancy but the design is simple. Great pattern!

Scalloped Cowl Reviewed by lisa Rossi on 2011-12-13 *****
I made 54 of these to give as gifts at work for Christmas time! people loved them - fast and easy to make as well.

Scalloped Cowl Reviewed by karen Bergey on 2011-02-12 ****
This is the 3rd time I will make this scarf - by request. I double the length and it can be worn long or twice around the neck - very warm. Use the softest yarn you can get. I like something with a bit of sheen.

Scalloped Cowl Reviewed by Erica Wheeler on 2011-01-19 *****
I made three of these in one weekend, the pattern is fast, fun and looks lovely.

Scalloped Cowl Reviewed by Patty Cerrone on 2011-01-17 *****
Once I got the guage and pattern straight I produced a beautiful gift for my friend! The next time I make this (and there will be a next time) I'll use a larger hook for the beginning chain, then go back to the hook necessary for guage; the chain in the middle of the cowl is a smidge tighter than the rest of the piece and I think it is noticable. Great pattern, makes an impressive piece!

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font