Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Treasured Heirloom Baby Blanket
Treasured Heirloom Baby Blanket
Pattern Number: 90485
Rating: *****
4.4 (based on 16 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 16 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Treasured Heirloom Baby Blanket Reviewed by Kevin Allen on 2014-04-05 *****
Love, love, love this pattern. It was challenging to complete...but I did. I made a beautiful baby blanket for my dear friend's first grandchild.

Reviewed by Danielle on 2012-09-02 ***
Great pattern...just wish I had seen the suggestions made by other reviewers as it was lopsided both times I made it. Even blocking didn't work. Thankfully the people I made them for were so delighted with it being homemade, they didn't care either were lopsided!

Reviewed by Melissa Ransom on 2012-04-05 ****
I made this blanket with LB Collection Baby Alpaca instead of cashmere for a co-worker's baby shower. At the halfway point it still seemed small so I added another complete patten repeat before decreasing. I know my tension is a little uneven & would not be quite square so I blocked really well & added a ribbon edging by threading a cross grain ribbon through the end row YOs. I tacked it down at the corners & along the sides. My co-worker loved it! The yarn was so soft yet more affordable than the LB Cashmere, I have ordered several more skeins of LB Baby Alpaca to just have for when another special project comes up. Thank you for the great free patterns & new luxury yarns!!!

Treasured Heirloom Baby Blanket Reviewed by Nancy Love on 2011-12-30 *****
This is a beautiful pattern, but the finished size is very small. I added two balls of yarn and made it bigger. It was the hit of the baby shower, and my niece used it in the newborn photos and to swaddle the baby.

Treasured Heirloom Baby Blanket Reviewed by Elaine Kolstein on 2011-11-10 ***
The first half of the blanket came out very nice and even, but the second half came out very different, doesn't lay flat, the edges are a bit wavy. Although it looks pretty, the blanket is completely lopsided. Looks more like a diamond then a square. The garter inc row - K1, yo, k to end - looks very different then the garter dec row - K1, yo, K3tog.

Treasured Heirloom Baby Blanket Reviewed by Cathey Kluge on 2011-06-24 *****
Thanks, Katie Weikle, for your tip on the lace row. Following your suggestion, it works up perfectly! I love the diagonal blankets, and the addition of the lace panel just mixes it up a bit.
Thanks, Lionbrand!

Treasured Heirloom Baby Blanket Reviewed by Mandi Clark on 2011-05-14 ****
This was an easy and straight forward pattern. I added an extra set of garter panels to the blanket to make it a bit bigger. I used the lace modification that was posted by another reviewer: k1 yo k1 *k2 yo k2tog* k3.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Treasured Heirloom Baby Blanket Reviewed by Isobel Streenan on 2011-04-30 *****
I used Lion Brand Pound of Love and a #9 needle. There is enough yarn left to make another one.
I used Katie Weikle's tip about adding an extra knit stitch and liked the way it turned out.
My knitting group knits for charity, and this will be welcome at our baby clinic. Don't be intimidated by the "experienced" level. It's quite straight forward.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Treasured Heirloom Baby Blanket Reviewed by katie weikle on 2011-04-17 *****
The only thing I would change is when doing the lace row I would k1 yo k1 *k2 yo k2tog* k3. The second k1 is added so you don't end up with a lace hole right on the edge of the blanket-it makes it more symmetrical too.

Treasured Heirloom Baby Blanket Reviewed by Gina Lawless on 2011-04-08 ****
hannah,

I just started this and am hoping it will come out square...That is always a problem for me with these diagonal blankets.

Don't have a problem with the count though. It appears to be correct.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font