Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Sunny Diagonal Blankie
Sunny Diagonal Blankie
Pattern Number: 90735B
Rating: ****
4.0 (based on 8 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-8 of 8 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Sunny Diagonal Blankie Reviewed by Neeta Pai on 2013-03-13 ****
Knitted this blanket for year and a half old grand daughter with Jiffy - Catskills yarn as a spread over the blanket to keep warm in our Minnesota winters. Came out so beautiful. A nice change of bright colors after all the pinks and baby colors! I adjusted the pattern to exactly 1 1/2 balls of yarn to reach the center and then, decreased the stitches. My only gripe is for shedding of the polyester fiber...did not anticipate it.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Sunny Diagonal Blankie Reviewed by Luisa on 2012-04-13 *****
Love this pattern..I made a few preemie blankies using this pattern..Also love the yarn..

Sunny Diagonal Blankie Reviewed by Toni Augustine on 2011-12-02 *****
I have made 4 of these blankets. They are small but beautiful. Perfect for a cover when baby is in a car seat.

Sunny Diagonal Blankie Reviewed by kit buczynski on 2011-06-15 *****
I agree this blankie is too small "as-is" but I have made two of them and am working on my third and I just made them as big as I thought looked good - about 30" square. It's perfect for a baby blanket, reversible and a bit stretchy if you want to swaddle the baby.

Sunny Diagonal Blankie Reviewed by Katherine Beck-Ei on 2011-03-19 ****
I just finished knitting this blanket. It is really lovely. Although small, it is a "blankie" afterall and not a blanket, it will work well for the little one for whom it has been made.

After knitting a few rows of decreases, I decided to modify the pattern, however. I simply did not like the look of the K2tog's. Instead, I did SSK's instead. This slanted my stitches to the left, which, in my opinion, seems to be visually more appealing. The stitches now appear to be slanting in the direction in of the ending corner.

Katherine Beck-Ei
Whitmore Lake, MI

Sunny Diagonal Blankie Reviewed by Susan Gow on 2011-02-20 **
too small for even a premie although it is true to pattern. Made second one out of mercerized cotten as a doily for center of table. Looks ok.

Sunny Diagonal Blankie Reviewed by GINNY KAUFMAN on 2011-02-04 **
Did anyone complain about this blankie being very small? I thought I made gage, though no row gauge was listed, but it looks like a dolll baby blanket. I loved the yarn, and the way the colors blended was like a watercolor painting

Sunny Diagonal Blankie Reviewed by elise pass on 2010-12-29 *****
This is a blast to make and beautiful too.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font